We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay!”

Garrison Inn & Suites
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Garrison
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Garrison Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garrison
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Good place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Rooms were clean and nice and the staff was friendly. Even though have hip issues, the bed was very comfortable.
Was supposed to stay a third night but husband became sick so we had to leave a day early. Staff had no problem with our leaving a day early.
Breakfast selection small but good.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in the corner and it was very quiet. If you wish to see Mille Lacs Lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    8
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
12
23
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We were driving up north and decided to stay overnight somewhere on the road. I googled hotels in the area and this one had available rooms. ninty dollars night was a nice price, clean, pool, very nice breakfast, etc

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The place is starting to show some age but it is well kept. There was always a smile at the front desk and a pleasant hurried reponse to any needs. The pool and hot tub were clean and in top order. The breakfast selection is a bit on the light side but was well stocked and tended too.
We will be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed in the jacuzzi suite and went on a charter. Biggest mistake. The water pressure sucked,it took over two hours to fill the jacuzzi then the warer was green . The room had someone else's left over lotion bottle next to the jacuzzi. Plus the jacuzzi was dirty. We went on a four hour charter and no fish were caught! Horrible Customer service, we had to call the front desk several times because they didn't inform us of anything. No one ask how our stay was,or to come again. Everyone. Acted like we owed them something.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Garrison hotels

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at Garrison March 27-29, for a little getaway. We were immediately welcomed by Sue at the front desk who was so friendly and very accomodating througout our stay, getting us extra pillows and answering questions we had about the area. She was really great and made us feel right at home! We did also get to meet the new owners and they are very nice and hard workers. You can tell they care about their customers.
We loved having The Blue Goose right next door. We had drinks there the first night and decided it was so convenient, we had to go back for dinner the next night!
Our room was very nice with a big king-size bed and a big jacuzzi tub. I will say that the water runs very slow so it takes a while to fill the tub, but it was really not a big deal. We just enjoyed a cocktail while waiting for it to fill up. :) It was also nice having the fridge in the room because we brought some of our own drinks. Also, we didn't take advantage of this awesome extra, but they serve Heggie's pizzas all night! The continental breakfast was a pretty standard continental, but pretty good, nonetheless. They had the little microwave pancakes that come in the wrapper, so I liked those.
We personally just went for a couple nights of relaxation away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but this would be a great place to stay too if you're going to do some fishing or other fun things on the lake. It looks right out on Mille Lacs. Beautiful!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We had a very nice stay. New owners are very special people. They had just bought the hotel from a man who sold a bunch of rooms on Groupon - like us - he walked away with the Groupon money in his pocket and the new owners were stunned to learn that they were faced with these commitments. They did not have to honor the coupons for Groupon and Groupon should have been more careful of its policies. But they did honor ours and gave us a very nice stay in a very nice room. Lake Mille Lacs is just across the highway from hotel - easy walk. Boat launch 1/4 mile away. Very nice indoor pool. Very nice indoor hot tub. My only issue was the bed was a little firm for my taste. Everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place away from the average motel. When friends of ours recommended this up north place near the beautiful Mille Lacs, we discovered much more than a place. Warm and inviting with a fireplace upon entry, the staff will accommodate your needs and give you the reassurance of a well run, people oriented business. We will definitely recommend this place to others. Thanks to the new owners, Lee and Kay, and best wishes to their staff!

Room Tip: Specify lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sondra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garrison
8.3 mi away
Grand Casino Mille Lacs
11.2 mi away
Eddy's Resort
Eddy's Resort
#2 of 5 in Onamia
83 reviews
20.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Country Inn Deerwood
Country Inn Deerwood
#3 of 3 in Deerwood
49 reviews
15.9 mi away
Izatys Resort
Izatys Resort
#3 of 5 in Onamia
45 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hallett House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garrison Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garrison Inn & Suites

Property: Garrison Inn & Suites
Address: 9243 US Highway 169, Garrison, MN 56450-2229
Region: United States > Minnesota > Garrison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garrison
Hotel Class:3 star — Garrison Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Garrison Inn And Suites
Garrison Hotel Garrison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing