We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific pizza!”

Diamond Dave's Lake Mille Lacs Pizza
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Garrison
Price range: US$2 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Diamond Dave's Lake Mille Lacs Pizza and Breakfast menu is packed with mouthwatering Pizza, Pasta, wholesome Salads, Sandwiches, Wraps and Desserts. We offer daily specials including a large selection of Beer & Wine. Dine-In, Take-out or Delivery! We are conveniently located in Garrison, Minnesota with an incredible view of beautiful Lake Mille Lacs. Whether you're dining in, carrying out or ordering delivery, Diamond Dave's Lake Mille Lacs Pizza is guaranteed to satisfy.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrific pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on a busy Friday evening, scored a couple tables after a short wait. Veggie Lovers pizza was very good. Crust was medium depth, nicely crunchy on the bottom and soft in the middle. Would easily feed 3 people.
One waitress works hard running the front side of things. Open window to the kitchen where 2-3 guys were working hard to get food out.
A few beers and wines are available.
Lots of orders for pizza to go.
Would definitely come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKfamilywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
141 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“AWESOME Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Diamond Dave's has great pizza... but don't expect delivery as they only deliver when they are slow or have extra staff. You'll have to either pick it up or hope there is a table open when you are ready to dine. Service is fair and the prices are very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amjar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrific pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on a busy Friday evening, scored a couple tables after a short wait. Veggie Lovers pizza was very good. Crust was medium depth, nicely crunchy on the bottom and soft in the middle. Would easily feed 3 people.
One waitress works hard running the front side of things. Open window to the kitchen where 2-3 guys were working hard to get food out.
A few beers and wines are available.
Lots of orders for pizza to go.
Would definitely come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKfamilywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Hole in the Wall look, but good pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were hungry for pizza passing through Garrison and saw Diamond Dave's Pizzeria & Subs. It did not look like much from the outside, but what the heck let's try it. We had a party of 12 and we put together a couple tables and sat together (it's pretty small inside). We ordered pizzas and salads of different types. The salads were O.K., not enough iceberg in the mix for us. The pizzas came and they looked like a medium thick crust and me being a thin crust guy I was not to excited. But---it tasted pretty darn good. The pizza did not look that great visually, but we all really like the taste. We all stated we would eat there again next time through. The gal who waited on us did not look at first like the great waitress type, she was cute but a couple of tats kind of scared me. But--she was a great waitress, friendly, patient with our noisy kids, and good service. We'll be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrblumis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Owner at Diamond Dave's Lake Mille Lacs Pizza, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
We were very happy to see that you enjoyed our food and we truely appreciate the feedback on our restaurant. You stated that you are a thin crust person and I wanted to make sure that you try our available thin crust at your next visit. Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diamond Dave's Lake Mille Lacs Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Diamond Dave's Lake Mille Lacs Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing