We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stop!”

Diamond Dave's Lake Mille Lacs Pizza
Price range: US$2 - US$22
Description: Diamond Dave's Lake Mille Lacs Pizza and Breakfast menu is packed with mouthwatering Pizza, Pasta, wholesome Salads, Sandwiches, Wraps and Desserts. We offer daily specials including a large selection of Beer & Wine. Dine-In, Take-out or Delivery! We are conveniently located in Garrison, Minnesota with an incredible view of beautiful Lake Mille Lacs. Whether you're dining in, carrying out or ordering delivery, Diamond Dave's Lake Mille Lacs Pizza is guaranteed to satisfy.
Restaurant details
Description: Diamond Dave's Lake Mille Lacs Pizza and Breakfast menu is packed with mouthwatering Pizza, Pasta, wholesome Salads, Sandwiches, Wraps and Desserts. We offer daily specials including a large selection of Beer & Wine. Dine-In, Take-out or Delivery! We are conveniently located in Garrison, Minnesota with an incredible view of beautiful Lake Mille Lacs. Whether you're dining in, carrying out or ordering delivery, Diamond Dave's Lake Mille Lacs Pizza is guaranteed to satisfy.
Monticello
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stop!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Diamond Dave's is the place to eat for great food and price. We enjoyed our meal and decided we may have to make this an annual stop when we head North each year. We looked at the menu and have more things to try in the future. Thanks for an awesome lunch! The sub and pizza were scarfed down quickly! Kids are still raving about the sub their dad ordered!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent spaghetti and meatballs.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Had their AYCE special on Wednesday. Huge and tasty meatballs, and while the sauce started life in a can, the change they made to it were delicious. Their pizza tastes better than most as well. Next time I go back, I will try their Walleye pizza.

Helpful?
3 Thank mah7925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Owner at Diamond Dave's Lake Mille Lacs Pizza, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope to see you soon. Please mention this review and receive a dollar off on you Walleye Pizza. Thank you again from us and our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrifield, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Pizza”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great pizza! I've eaten both lunch and dinner here and love their pizza. I can highly recommend the Polish and Kraut pizza. I can also highly recommend their subs - made with really fresh bread. Affordable, clean, friendly, easy in and out and a nice view if the lake.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisholm, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stopping for a quick bite”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

On our way home and needed a quick bite. Had a sub that was awesome and after looking over the menu took home a 'Take and Bake' sausage, mushroom and onion large for later on. It was excellent.

We will make Diamond Dave's a frequent stopping place for us in the future!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam55719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food and staff”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My family and I have eaten at Diamond Dave's more than once and will come back again and again. If you like spicey I suggest the Buffalo Chicken Salad or the Buffalo Pizza. Thank you for the great food and service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justmethisyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diamond Dave's Lake Mille Lacs Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing