We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Econo Lodge

Econo Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gaylord
Maple Grove, Minnesota
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Gold Leaf is a extremely nice place to stay. We stay there frequently. It's convenient to the highway, always clean and a nice restaurant/bar next door. Our rooms are always super. Excellent for business or weekend travel. Continental breakfast is included. They also allow pets which we really like. There is a large pond in the back with plenty of room for the pets to run. SUPER Place. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAM55369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2008

We visit our college kids at Mankato State and St. Peter where often hotels are filled and prices are high. We have found the Gold Leaf in Gaylord to be convenient, very clean, and of higher quality than expected.

Gold Leaf compares with a new and clean Super 8 or Comfort Inn. There is no pool. Excellent for business or weekend travel. Don't hesitate to book a room with them. A light breakfast is included.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable room, friendly service and breakfast, at a reasonable price
  • Disliked — Everything was satisfactory.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2006

I wish to recommend the Gold Leaf Inn & Suites to anyone whom is in need of lodging, when in or near the Gaylord, MN area. I had made reservations last Sept. 20th 2005 for 3 rooms in a motel in the town east of Gaylord for this August 19, 2006. Needless to say our reservations were not honored. The Gold Leaf Inn came to the rescue and provided us with 3 wonderful and very clean rooms. Each large room had 2Q beds over looking a field and
a duck pond in the back of the building. A continental breakfast is provided in the morning in the 1st floor (no elevator) lobby, which by the way has very comfortable seating for visiting etc. The staff were very helpful and nice. The grounds & building looked to be well cared for. The interior was very clean & pleasent. Again I thank the Gold Leaf Inn & Suites for coming to our rescue. Thank You

  • Liked — The peacefulness
  • Disliked — no elevator
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WAIDMANNSLUST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 330 Main Avenue East, Gaylord, MN 55334-2410 (Formerly Gold Leaf Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Gaylord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gaylord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing