We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Great rooms and immenities for a reasonable price in the hometown of Judy Garland Check out the restaurant too.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2011

Main reason we booked this hotel was good restaurant reviews. On checking in told it is closed on Sundays, you have to asky "Why?" when they take bookings for that day and nothing on their website tells you of this problem. Reception staff made no apology, as if we should have known and during the whole stay of June 5th, receptionist was totally aloof, not even smiling or saying good evening. We felt as if we were an inconvenience for her, much more training needed there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JstarkScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Dear JstarkScotland,

We are very sorry to hear that your experiece at Timberlake Lodge was not nearly as good as it should have been. We agree with you that the information regarding the 17th Street Grill being closed on Sundays was not very clearly indicated on our website. We have updated this now so the Restaurant webpage explicitly says we are "Closed on Sundays." We sincerely hope that you are able to return Monday through Saturday to join us at our restaurant. The food is really very good and unique for the area.

When it comes to our front desk staff, we pride ourselves on great customer service. We understand that they are your first impression of the hotel. Our Guest Services Manager spoke with the individual at the desk the evening of your stay, and she was very apologetic for not providing the level of customer service that you deserve. We will certainly continue to emphasize in our training the importance of the first impression and continued impression throughout a guest's stay.

Thank you for your feedback, it helps us to grow as an organization. We hope you choose to return and we guarantee your experience will be much better when you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

The breakfast every morning was excellent. Many choices of foods...hot and cold. Many choices of beverages. Eggs, waffles, fruit, you name it...even hashbrowns and sausage, & biscuits and gravy. All very tasty.
Most rooms don't have bathtubs, but they have enormous, and I do mean enormous showers! I think if you request a bathtub they have them in a limited amount of rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Teejaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

This is Always Our First overnight stop when on route to Toronto from Regina,SK . .... And our last stop over when returning back home.
Why??
Because the great staff, clean comfortable rooms, nice lounge & great pool
make this one of the BEST hotel experiences we have had the pleasure of enjoying!!!
We travel all over Canada / United States and the Timberlake stands out in a very positive way!!
Always look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Great place to stay and would be fun for kids with pool, waterslide, and spacious hot tub. Rooms were clean and new. Room includes a full buffet breakfast and drink coupons for the nice bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MedMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We visited Grand Rapids MN for a basketball tournament. The team stayed at Timberlake so it was booked. After bad weather came through, we decided to stay another night in town as a family. We all moved to Timberlake (with some other families) for one night in a king suite. The room was very clean, very large, huge bathroom with an amazing shower, 2 large screen tvs and a comfy bed. Not only that ~ we went to dinner craving a steak after so much junk food. We moved to the bar to be with some friends and they were happy to accommodate. The dinner was delicious and they put together dinner to go for our son in the room. Throughout our stay the staff was more than happy to help which was not expected with the rush for rooms during bad weather. We couldn't have been more happier with our stay at Timberlake Lodge!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basketballwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

My sister recently was married in Grand Rapids and the place that we were supposed to have the ceremony and reception started causing troubles for them and we needed to change the place a month before the wedding. It was a nightmare.

Timberlake was more than willing to work with us and so amazing down to every last detail. The wedding turned out perfect, thanks to Timberlake, and every single person from the wedding party to all of the family members and friends were more than happy with their stay. One of the owners (Burl) made sure to introduce himself to all of us and encouraged us to speak up and let them know our needs. AMAZING!

When walking down the halls all of the staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff, would say hello and smile. I have never experienced that before and was delighfully surprised. I travel for work and have never been so pleased with a hotel.

The pool area was a hit with not only the kids but the parents and young adults as well.

The food from the 17th St Grill was amazing and not what you would expect from a small northern town in MN.

I recommend this hotel to all of the families, work travelers, and everyone inbetween.

You won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funfunfun18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Grand Rapids
AmericInn Grand Rapids
#3 of 11 in Grand Rapids
237 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 11 in Grand Rapids
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Super 8 Grand Rapids
#2 of 11 in Grand Rapids
362 reviews
1.9 mi away
Forest Lake Motel
Forest Lake Motel
#7 of 11 in Grand Rapids
31 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#9 of 11 in Grand Rapids
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberlake Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Lodge Hotel

Address: 144 SE 17th St, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4278
Region: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £82 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Northern Minnesota, Timberlake Lodge™ is Grand Rapids’ premier full service hotel. A three-story craftsman style building with 84 unique and beautifully furnished guest rooms caters to the business traveler, couple on a getaway and vacationing family. Business amenities include wireless internet, a full service business center, fitness center, lending library, and boardroom for special meetings. Family amenities include a convenience store, family adjoining room suites, full kitchens and mini kitchens with refrigerator and microwaves, coffee pot, as well as large flat screen TVs. For the young and young at heart Timberlake Lodge™ is home to Grand Splash® water park that includes an over sized hot tub, lap pool, kiddie pool with frog slide and a 98ft tube slide! All Timberlake guests are treated to a full, hot breakfast buffet each morning. Handicap accessible rooms are available. All under one roof the lodge is host to the 17th Street Grill that features daily lunch specials, regular weeknight specials, and the best of fine dining in the Grand Rapids area. Weddings, birthday parties, social gatherings, Timberlake has the right space for you throughout the lodge and in our Grand Event Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Timberlake Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberlake Hotel Grand Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing