We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay & play package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
brainerd, mn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stay & play package”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This was our second stop on a three day golf trip. Hotel was awesome. Loved our room. Totally smoke free. The 17th street grill is attached. Had a great dinner. Package price was a little high. The room part. But you get what you pay for. Would stay here again. All staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakestravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    38
    6
    4
    8
See reviews for
72
46
4
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2011

For the last few years I've ridden up to Grand Rapids on my motorcycle and stayed at the Timberlake Lodge. It is a JEWEL of a hotel: beautifully decorated, impeccably clean, a fantastic staff, and an in-house restaurant that has an amazing chef and staff in the kitchen. After a long day's ride on the bike to see the colors, being able to clean up and just walk down the hall for a relaxing dinner is wonderful. Sore muscles? Go down to the pool area where the hot tub is and soak your bones! Truly, an outstanding hotel for a very fair price. My only regret about posting such a glowing report is that I might not be able to book a room when I want one - the hotel will be full! Definitely a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side face the parking lot and other nearby businesses, and rooms on the back face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Public Relations Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Cindy K, Thank you so very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you keep coming back to Grand Rapids for your motorcycle trips. The fall colors here are exquisite and this year so was the weather. We hope to see you again next year, or sooner. But do book early, the word is getting out about this great property, and we are booking up fast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stopped for one night while traveling, what a beautiful place. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful. Reasonable rates and a free breakfast, what more can you ask for. They even turned the waterslide on so my 7 year old grand daughter could play.
Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrumpyManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Timberlake was such a surprise. Lovely facility with great staff who greeted us like they had known us for years. We were travelling by motorcycle so just wanted to check in, chillout and have a good meal. We did all of the above. Two free drink tickets when we checked in and a delicious meal in their restaurant. The bar/patio were great. Watch out for the "magic gin". Packed a punch!!! Great, comfortable beds and the most amazing giant shower I have ever been in. Could have stood there forever!!! Great value for the $$$.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleycoupleWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Public Relations Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for the great feedback harleycoupleWinnipeg! Glad we could offer a comfortable place to relax after a long ride. We love to have motorcycle visitors. Come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The timberlake gets all the little things done right which makes the overall visit perfect. The rooms are varied and well appointed, the staff is friendly and professional. The food and dr is are prepared by pros. When ever we have business people in the area, we always book the Timberlake

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit area
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed here with our three children (12, 11, 8) for a 3-day Labor Day Weekend. What a treat! Every employee in this hotel appears happy to be there and more than helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The included breakfast was top notch. We didn't eat at the restaurant but did enjoy the bar a bit and it is beautiful. I wouldn't call it a "waterpark", as it only has one slide and a toddler slide, but the pool and hot tubs are very nice and clean (not worth the $10 guest fee, however). Large lobby to read the paper, get on the computer, visit with friends, etc. Would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firsttimers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Very clean, nice room - especially the suites. Staff super friendly and eager to please. Best hotel experience I've had in a long, long time.

Room Tip: Get a suite - walk in showers are awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginiarosemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.4 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Grand Rapids
AmericInn Grand Rapids
#4 of 11 in Grand Rapids
211 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 11 in Grand Rapids
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sugar Lake Lodge
Sugar Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cohasset
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Super 8 Grand Rapids
#2 of 11 in Grand Rapids
318 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#7 of 11 in Grand Rapids
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberlake Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Lodge Hotel

Property: Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Address: 144 SE 17th St, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4278
Region: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Northern Minnesota, Timberlake Lodge™ is Grand Rapids’ premier full service hotel. A three-story craftsman style building with 84 unique and beautifully furnished guest rooms caters to the business traveler, couple on a getaway and vacationing family. Business amenities include wireless internet, a full service business center, fitness center, lending library, and boardroom for special meetings. Family amenities include a convenience store, family adjoining room suites, full kitchens and mini kitchens with refrigerator and microwaves, coffee pot, as well as large flat screen TVs. For the young and young at heart Timberlake Lodge™ is home to Grand Splash® water park that includes an over sized hot tub, lap pool, kiddie pool with frog slide and a 98ft tube slide! All Timberlake guests are treated to a full, hot breakfast buffet each morning. Handicap accessible rooms are available. All under one roof the lodge is host to the 17th Street Grill that features daily lunch specials, regular weeknight specials, and the best of fine dining in the Grand Rapids area. Weddings, birthday parties, social gatherings, Timberlake has the right space for you throughout the lodge and in our Grand Event Center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Timberlake Hotel Grand Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing