We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
AmericInn Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Itascan Motel(Grand Rapids)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rapids(Grand Rapids)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Lake Motel(Grand Rapids)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sugar Lake Lodge(Cohasset)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
165
42
7
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
42
7
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaeggssausagebeautiful hotelbirthday partyincluded breakfastdual shower headsperson showerhotel restaurantliving areaan extended stayin townhot tubfull buffetspa tubnorthern minnesotafront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Timberlake Lodge was a great surprise in Grand Rapids, MN. The hotel has clean, large, and well-equipped rooms. Very friendly staff welcomed us to the property with ice water and coffee. They have a great hot breakfast. The beautiful water slide/pool area was a very welcome oasis after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPGirard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Our granddaughter lives in Grand Rapids and visits us in the summer. When we take her back home we always stay at Timberlake Lodge. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good and included. The rooms are very nice and clean. The pool is very nice and our granddaughter loves to swim. They have a waterslide that is like a tube that goes outside and back around to the pool-she LOVES it. Nice hot tub. Great place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a king suit with a deep jacuzzi tub. The shower had dual shower heads and body jets. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was ok. The eggs had a funny texture, but the oatmeal was good! We brought our boat & felt comfortable leaving it in the parking lot to explore Tall Timber Days. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Lisa V

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is always our goal to provide a clean friendly service environment. Glad you enjoyed the showers, they are our most complimented feature. We will take your comments on the breakfast specifically the eggs to check and ensure we are providing a top quality breakfast service. Hope you enjoyed our town days! Thanks again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is new to the area, locally owned and designed for local needs. The rooms are large, beds good and I'm told the restaurant is great, though we didn't get there. The "included" breakfast buffet was way better than the average. The pool area includes a "water slide" for the pre-swimmers (down through the mouth of a frog into 1-2 feet of water) and a full sized one for older people. Yes, I hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: On 17th just off Hwy 169 a mile and a half south of the center of town, hiding behind the Super 8, so rooms are quiet though overlooking a parking lot rather than one of Itaska County's many lakes.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Suzi62

Thank you for your review of our property. I will make sure to pass compliments on to our breakfast cooks as well! Thanks again and Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Short and sweet:
Room was clean, quiet, and a great place to get a little work done after a long day, even without a full sized desk. Shower and Jacuzzi tub were just what the doctor ordered to start and end a long day, respectively. The staff I interacted with were pleasant and helpful, and I feel that the rate was very fair.
As an added bonus, the 17th Street Grill had a good menu, a good bar with pleasant wait staff and barkeep, and the food was very good. It's always nice when you can get everything in one shot, and the Timberlake lodge definitely made that happen for me.
When I'm back in the Grand Rapids area, I know where I'll be booking my room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews