We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
AmericInn Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Itascan Motel(Grand Rapids)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rapids(Grand Rapids)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Lake Motel(Grand Rapids)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sugar Lake Lodge(Cohasset)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
165
42
7
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
42
7
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaeggssausagebeautiful hotelbirthday partyincluded breakfastdual shower headsperson showerhotel restaurantliving areaan extended stayin townhot tubfull buffetspa tubnorthern minnesotafront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

great people , great service. tops all hotels I've stayed at. the rooms were clean and the bar and restrrant service great, the food was very good. we have had supper here before and we would for sure stay here again. in grand rapids mn, this is the go to place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We were on a 4000km road trip and booking hotels on the fly. This was THE BEST that we stayed in over our 9 night return trip. Very welcoming, clean and inexpensive! We booked the hotel a couple of hours out of Grand Rapids and including the pet, after our CAA discount...$120.00 including taxes. There were great areas in which to walk the dog. Wished we could have spent more time in Grand Rapids in order to stay another few nights here!
This hotel is regrettably not a chain....should be to shake up the competition!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed for one evening in an Extended Stay Suite. It was a Thursday.

We reserved our room online one day prior to arrival. It cost $194, which was more expensive than we preferred.

The most appealing aspect of our stay was the Grand Splash. While my husband and I relaxed in the hot tub, our children enjoyed the frog slide (pictured) and wading pool.

Unfortunately, the water slide was closed.

Our room was clean, organized and fully stocked with pillows and utensils.

My husband enjoyed the dual head shower in the master bath, my children enjoyed their own space during bedtime, while utilizing the sofa sleeper and we all enjoyed the appliances in the kitchen.

Will we stay here again? Most definitely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Melissa S

Thank you for your review of the Timberlake Lodge in Grand Rapids, MN. Our extended stay suite is one of our more expensive rooms given the size and time of year, we often have specials running on our website that can offset this. We are glad to hear your children enjoyed the frog slide, often on mid week days the slide will be shut off due to efficiency of staffing, however if you inquire with the front desk we can usually have it arranged. Glad to hear your enjoyed our amenities and we hope to see you again. Thanks again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

When shopping for a hotel in Grandrapids, I did my research (mostly here on TripAdvisor) and found the Timberlake Lodge to be in the top of the list. I stayed (regretably only one night), and was happy for the choice. Roomy room. Clean, and well appointed. Awesome shower, and comfortable bed. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Grand Rapids Minnesota. a Welcoming place to visit. the people are friendly and there's a " safe feeling about this place. The Timberlake Lodge reflects this feeling of being in a safe place. While on business here we parked our motor home in the large parking lot and stayed at the Lodge. The rooms are spacious, very clean, and well appointed.
This is a great place to hold a business meeting or conference, or even a wedding. catering here is well done and details are taken care of with professionalism.
There is a pool with water slides where if you walk past outside the pool area you can here the gleeful "whoop's" of children playing. All in all, this is a nice place to call home for a week or two.
The hotel is within walking distance of many stores and some restaurants, although the hotel restaurant is well able to meet all your needs for breakfast ( which is complimentary) lunch and dinner. and maybe a cocktail at the well stocked bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanukgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews