We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
AmericInn Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Itascan Motel(Grand Rapids)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rapids(Grand Rapids)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Lake Motel(Grand Rapids)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sugar Lake Lodge(Cohasset)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
165
42
7
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
42
7
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaeggssausagebeautiful hotelbirthday partyincluded breakfastdual shower headsperson showerhotel restaurantliving areaan extended stayin townhot tubfull buffetspa tubnorthern minnesotafront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel had a great central location, very clean lobby and room. Breakfast was eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, waffles, cereal and more. Breakfast room was clean and well attended too.
Ate in the restaurant several nights and had AMAZING food and service!
Front desk staff was always very courteous and helpful, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hailstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here this past weekend and they really did a top notch job. We called late to book a room for a wedding, and were told most of the regular rooms were booked (which we expected) but that their King Spa room was available. I booked it, and when I called my wife to tell her, she said, "Let go up on Friday night too". The room was available, so book it we did. The front desk staff is friendly and prompt. The room looked small from the photos on their website, but is actually quite roomy, and the bathroom (jetted-tub and two person shower) was indeed spa-like:) We got in later on Friday night and headed down to the 17th street grill for a late dinner. We weren't expecting much from the hotel restaurant, but were pleasantly surprised. Our server was friendly, and the food was rich and delicious. I got the sirloin, and my wife a chicken avocado sandwich. Both came with salads, and the Brussels sprouts were excellent drenched in butter and garlic with bacon on top. Our total bill was only $41.50. ?!? In fact, we thought at first that we got the wrong tab, and when we called the waitress over, she pointed out it was right. Great value for a top notch dinner. Their continental breakfast is very good too. I normally don't eat breakfast, but did both days. Hot biscuits, sausage, eggs, waffles, etc. Not just cold cereal and toaster waffles. We didn't go in the pool at all because we were too busy with other things, but both times we walked by, it was not that busy considering that it is a large pool or small water/park depending on how you look at it.
Our interaction with staff was all very friendly and positive, and the place was very clean and inviting. Overall, if you have to be in grand rapids, stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikesmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

This is a decent hotel, but the rooms are small and can be crowded if you have more than 2 or 3 people staying in them. I was pleased though because the hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. They also have a complimentary breakfast buffet at the hotel, which is very nice.
I would probably stay here again because Grand Rapids does not have many options for hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVELock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

BVELock

Thank you for your review of the Timberlake Lodge. In regards to our room sizes we do have several options including apartment style rooms. We will make sure our front desk staff describes room types and sizes for better communication in finding guests needs and meeting expectations. I will pass your compliments on to our cleaning and breakfast staff. We hope to see you again, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

great people , great service. tops all hotels I've stayed at. the rooms were clean and the bar and restrrant service great, the food was very good. we have had supper here before and we would for sure stay here again. in grand rapids mn, this is the go to place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We were on a 4000km road trip and booking hotels on the fly. This was THE BEST that we stayed in over our 9 night return trip. Very welcoming, clean and inexpensive! We booked the hotel a couple of hours out of Grand Rapids and including the pet, after our CAA discount...$120.00 including taxes. There were great areas in which to walk the dog. Wished we could have spent more time in Grand Rapids in order to stay another few nights here!
This hotel is regrettably not a chain....should be to shake up the competition!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews