We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
AmericInn Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Itascan Motel(Grand Rapids)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rapids(Grand Rapids)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Lake Motel(Grand Rapids)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sugar Lake Lodge(Cohasset)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
165
42
7
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
42
7
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaeggssausagebeautiful hotelbirthday partyincluded breakfastdual shower headsperson showerhotel restaurantliving areaan extended stayin townhot tubfull buffetspa tubnorthern minnesotafront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Great hotel for the price. Better hotel stay would usually cost twice as much. The bed was cozy,with soft fluffy pillows. Breakfast in the morning was more than satisfactory. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly. Over all a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhiecdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stayed here recently while in Grand Rapids. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is attractive, new, clean, quiet and the service is good. There were only two minor blips (which unfortunately knock down their rating). First, the sheets in the foldout bed had not been changed and were a little dirty so I couldn't sleep there. We were only compensated $20 (out of a $140 bill) for this. I thought they could have been more generous. Secondly, the free breakfast (and breakfast server) needs improving. The food was not that good and the breakfast server doesn't have the best customer service. All-in-all, though, a good hotel and we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiramUlysses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Stayed one night last Sunday Aug 29, with two kids 11 and 14.

Checked in about an hour early with no problems. Desk clerk was extremely friendly.

Had the "King Master Suite" which is a huge room with a sofa sleeper and lounge chair, small table with two chairs, and credenza with large flatscreen tv in one room. There is a short connecting hallway with fridge and micro, with bathroom center. Then a large bedroom with king size bed and another small table. Also another large flat screen tv. There is NOT a door to separate the bedroom, but that was not a problem for us, especially given the room layout.

Kids slept on the sleeper sofa though there would have been plenty of room for a rollaway. King size bed was comfy.

Bathroom was huge with the biggest shower I've ever seen in a hotel, with two opposing shower heads, along with four adjustable spray nozzles at mid-height. I'm not sure if all rooms have such showers, but it would be worth getting this room just for the shower. Oddly though the bathroom doesn't have a whole lot in the way of towel rods/hooks. Minor complaint.

Otherwise the room was clean and everything was in good repair and good working order.

Hotel has a restaurant onsite but it was closed that night so we did not try it. Desk clerk recommended Sammies Pizza. Good call - very good pizza and salad, price ok, and they delivered to room.

Hotel has one of the best complimentary breakfasts I've seen. There were four hot egg dishes, cold hard-boiled eggs, sausages, waffles, lots of fresh fruit, and the standard pastries/cereal. No complaints about breakfast at all.

Swim area has a small kid pool with tiny slide, a larger (long but narrow0 main pool, a pretty big hot tub, and a tube slide. Water was clean and warm and there were plenty of towels.

The hotel was convenienty located, clean, and had a great breakfast. Staff was friendly and attentive. I was sad to only stay the one night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We had a relaxing time at the Timberlake Lodge. Clean, large, and quiet room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I was told that Firefighters do not qualify for the Goverment rate . Even though I was there for a firefighter Convention!!!! If You offer a Goverment employee rate it should apply to All Goverment employees!! Shame on you!! This is one FireFighter that will Never stay at your Hotel, or eat at your Restaurants!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Service
4  Thank Lori_b3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews