We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good visit,staff was great,room was fine, motel was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed 4 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MJN8, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Grand Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MJN8, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel was okay. My room had new paint, but the old carpet needed to be replaced and it was previously a smoking room. The smoking odor was terrible. The only way I would have been satisfied is to receive the room for free.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJN8, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Bradley W

Thank you for taking time to review our property. As of Jan 1st our entire property moved to smoke free. We have put a priority on freshening up these rooms as you noticed with the paint. Thank you for bringing the lagging odor to the forefront of our attention. We will make a point to address this immediately with our maintenance staff and take care of it. Thanks again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MJN8, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
11
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MJN8, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MJN8, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a great value. It is clean, somewhat updated, and a free continental breakfast. It doesn't look or feel run down or gross like some places of equal price. We have stayed here 3 or 4 times -once a year for a week - it has been an excellent experience every time. The staff is super friendly and they always have some cold water and fresh baked cookies at the front desk. Told our son to come down and get one anytime he wanted. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have a fridge and a microwave. There is also a thermostat I the room which is really convenient to keep the room to your liking. The water pressure is good and never had to take a cold shower. My only complaint would be the windows in the rooms. They are wood and with the cold weather the condensation has caused mold to grow. I lysol the crap out of them but for people with allergies, this could cause some problems. There is another hotel located right behind with a good although expensive restaurant. I also believe that you can use the gym at that place if you get a card from the front desk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinTheWorld299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJN8, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear TravelinTheWorld299

Thank you for a warming and very thorough review of our Super 8. We love hearing from frequent guests as you have had ample time to really soak in our amenities and service. Providing a comforting experience is always at the forefront of our focus glad you find us up to standard. Thank you for bringing the window sills to our attention as it is a matter that needs immediate action. I will make sure the maintenance staff pays close attention to this and finds a resolution. Next time you stay please let us know how we are improving! Thanks again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Grand Rapids
AmericInn Grand Rapids
#3 of 11 in Grand Rapids
222 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 11 in Grand Rapids
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sugar Lake Lodge
Sugar Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cohasset
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#9 of 11 in Grand Rapids
50 reviews
15.3 mi away
White Oak Inn & Suites
White Oak Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Deer River
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grand Rapids

Address: 1702 S Pokegama Ave, Junction Highway 169 South & Airport Road, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4271
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £60 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grand Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest up at Super 8 Grand Rapids hotel, located at the intersection of U.S. Highway 169 South and Airport Road. Our Grand Rapids, MN, hotel sits just minutes from family-friendly pastimes like Children’s Discovery Museum and Hill Annex Mine State Park. Enjoy close proximity to some of the finest ski resorts and hiking trails in the region.Our pet-friendly hotel in Grand Rapids, MN, offers convenient amenities to help you save time. Our rooms come with free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, large-vehicle parking with outside outlets and access to guest laundry facilities. Enjoy a sound sleep, then fuel up with free SuperStart continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Super Eight Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Super Eight
Grand Rapids Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing