We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
longmont, colorado
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My grandson and I stayed at the Super 8 in Grand Rapids because I was visiting the area for my sister's memorial service. We had reservations for 3 nights and were very pleased with the room and the service. My grandson wanted to swim so we were able to purchase a swim pass for the pool, hot tub, slides, etc. at the motel right behind the Super 8. It cost $10.00 for the entire length of stay and he had a wonderful time. The room had a micro-wave and refrigerator and they brought us an ironing board and iron on request.
On the afternoon of the 3rd day I found out my brother was in ICU in Mpls. and I went to the desk to tell them I had to leave and returned the keys. When they heard why our visit was being cut short they didn't charge for the last night! Very considerate and something that wouldn't happen at most places. I will definitely stay there again when in the area.
The motel is located close to eating places, grocery stores, Target, etc. and is easy to get in and out of. Thank you very much for your consideration and compassion!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spunkysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear spunkysam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and were so sorry to hear that you had to leave due to the emergency. We wish you and your family nothing but the best, and we would be glad to have you whenever you can make it back to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    104
    36
    14
    6
See reviews for
133
73
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had traveled all day and had no idea how far we would be when it came time to find a room...thus we arrived in Grand Rapids without a reservation. Our first stop was the Super 8..only to discover that an inventory team was in town along with another event All rooms at the Super 8 were filled. The desk clerk quickly phoned three other hotels and found a room at the third hotel that she called. That is going well beyond what would be expected and shows true customer service. We were so grateful as we were tired and really didn't want to face another hour of travel to get to a room. If I need a room in Grand Rapids again, this will definitely be my first choice due to this kindness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJN8, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Vanclan

I am so glad to hear your positive experience with our Super 8 front desk staff. Very happy to hear we were able to find you a room in town on a busy weekend. It is always our goal to strive for excellent customer service, be in house guests or not! Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Good breakfast, nice staff, beds were terrible but the rooms were clean. Overall was happy with the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Kati R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJN8, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Kati R

Thank you for review our Super 8 property in Grand Rapids. Our staff is indeed great, I am quite partial to them myself! We are working our way through the building making all around improvements thank you for letting us know your experience with the beds, we will make sure to focus on that during this time. Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

For some reason all the hotels in Grand Rapids are over priced. I'm guessing because it's an hour to anywhere else to stay. Settled on this place because it was the lowest price we could find that offered breakfast. Have stayed in much nicer places for much cheaper. Rooms were tiny, pillows were rock hard, and the walls were pretty thin. Breakfast was pretty standard with some hot breakfast options. Lots of early rising workers stay here and doors start slamming loudly at 5 in the morning. Our room also faced the parking lot and busy road so we got tons of noise from that. Lack of any kind of bonus amenities was also a downer considering the high price. Next time I would probably fork out the extra money and stay at the Americinn next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall not facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duztb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJN8, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Duztb

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us at the Super 8 in Grand Rapids, Minnesota. I am sorry to hear it was not pleasant however. We will use your review to continually improve our efforts and stay quality. Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Grand Rapids
AmericInn Grand Rapids
#3 of 11 in Grand Rapids
216 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 11 in Grand Rapids
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sugar Lake Lodge
Sugar Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cohasset
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#7 of 11 in Grand Rapids
47 reviews
15.3 mi away
White Oak Inn & Suites
White Oak Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Deer River
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grand Rapids

Property: Super 8 Grand Rapids
Address: 1702 S Pokegama Ave, Junction Highway 169 South & Airport Road, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4271
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grand Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest up at Super 8 Grand Rapids hotel, located at the intersection of U.S. Highway 169 South and Airport Road. Our Grand Rapids, MN, hotel sits just minutes from family-friendly pastimes like Children’s Discovery Museum and Hill Annex Mine State Park. Enjoy close proximity to some of the finest ski resorts and hiking trails in the region.Our pet-friendly hotel in Grand Rapids, MN, offers convenient amenities to help you save time. Our rooms come with free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, large-vehicle parking with outside outlets and access to guest laundry facilities. Enjoy a sound sleep, then fuel up with free SuperStart continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Super Eight Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Super Eight
Grand Rapids Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing