We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Super 8 on our way up to a local resort it was very clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful after a long drive from Indiana would recommend this motel to everyone great place!!

Room Tip: we stayed on the second floor was very quit
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dear Eric C,

thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to post about your recent visit with us! We're glad to hear you enjoyed-after a long drive, it's always nice to have friendly people waiting for you! Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Grand Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Super 8 for a weekend convention. The motel and room was immaculate, and the staff was incredibly friendly.

We had no problems during our stay. We have stayed at the motel a few times, and all our stays have been great. The motel itself is in very good shape. It's obvious the owners/management want to maintain the building.

The breakfast included waffles, sausage and biscuits (SOS for us vets), and the usual continental breakfast faire. All was very good and fresh.

The location is very easy to find: right on Hwy 169 on the east side. There are many restaurants and stores within walking distance (pizza, McDons, KFC, and others, depending on how far you want to walk). The rooms have a microwave and fridge.

This motel does not have a swimming pool, however the motel behind does, and you can purchase a pass, which we did not have time to do on this visit..

The only negative things I can say, which are both very minor, are the bath towels are very small, and the breakfast starts at 5:00am, but only goes until 9:30, including weekends.

Room Tip: The McDonald's across the street (about 2 blocks away) is open 24/7 at least on the weekends...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dadidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dear dadidm,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your recent visits, and for your service! We always love to hear that our guest enjoy our offerings, and our staff as well! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My grandson and I stayed at the Super 8 in Grand Rapids because I was visiting the area for my sister's memorial service. We had reservations for 3 nights and were very pleased with the room and the service. My grandson wanted to swim so we were able to purchase a swim pass for the pool, hot tub, slides, etc. at the motel right behind the Super 8. It cost $10.00 for the entire length of stay and he had a wonderful time. The room had a micro-wave and refrigerator and they brought us an ironing board and iron on request.
On the afternoon of the 3rd day I found out my brother was in ICU in Mpls. and I went to the desk to tell them I had to leave and returned the keys. When they heard why our visit was being cut short they didn't charge for the last night! Very considerate and something that wouldn't happen at most places. I will definitely stay there again when in the area.
The motel is located close to eating places, grocery stores, Target, etc. and is easy to get in and out of. Thank you very much for your consideration and compassion!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spunkysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dear spunkysam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and were so sorry to hear that you had to leave due to the emergency. We wish you and your family nothing but the best, and we would be glad to have you whenever you can make it back to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Corrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MJN8, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had traveled all day and had no idea how far we would be when it came time to find a room...thus we arrived in Grand Rapids without a reservation. Our first stop was the Super 8..only to discover that an inventory team was in town along with another event All rooms at the Super 8 were filled. The desk clerk quickly phoned three other hotels and found a room at the third hotel that she called. That is going well beyond what would be expected and shows true customer service. We were so grateful as we were tired and really didn't want to face another hour of travel to get to a room. If I need a room in Grand Rapids again, this will definitely be my first choice due to this kindness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank vanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJN8, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Vanclan

I am so glad to hear your positive experience with our Super 8 front desk staff. Very happy to hear we were able to find you a room in town on a busy weekend. It is always our goal to strive for excellent customer service, be in house guests or not! Thanks again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MJN8, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Grand Rapids
AmericInn Grand Rapids
#3 of 11 in Grand Rapids
222 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 11 in Grand Rapids
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sugar Lake Lodge
Sugar Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cohasset
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#9 of 11 in Grand Rapids
50 reviews
15.3 mi away
White Oak Inn & Suites
White Oak Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Deer River
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grand Rapids

Address: 1702 S Pokegama Ave, Junction Highway 169 South & Airport Road, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4271
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £60 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grand Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest up at Super 8 Grand Rapids hotel, located at the intersection of U.S. Highway 169 South and Airport Road. Our Grand Rapids, MN, hotel sits just minutes from family-friendly pastimes like Children’s Discovery Museum and Hill Annex Mine State Park. Enjoy close proximity to some of the finest ski resorts and hiking trails in the region.Our pet-friendly hotel in Grand Rapids, MN, offers convenient amenities to help you save time. Our rooms come with free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, large-vehicle parking with outside outlets and access to guest laundry facilities. Enjoy a sound sleep, then fuel up with free SuperStart continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Super Eight Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Super Eight
Grand Rapids Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing