We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Grand Rapids
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2013

By far this is one of the BEST AmericInn's I have stayed at. When I was there the employees went above and beyond to make sure my stay was perfect. Wonderful MN weather was new -20+ degrees and the staff made sure those of us who needed plug ins for our vehicles had them. Employees made sure there was fresh coffee and snacks available at all hours for those who had unique hours.

Great Town, Great Hotel, Amazing Staff!!!!!

Thank you for everything, I look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: My room was very quiet, AmericInn has strived to make sure your stay is comfortable here.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GL130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear GL130,

Minnesota can be cruel in the winter months.Its nice to hear that we were able to meet your needs and that your stay was enjoyable .We look forward to having you as our guest in the future .Thank you for sharing your experince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Grand Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Americinn both times we have traveled to Grand Rapids in the 4 months, and we have had a terrific stay each time. We came to Grand Rapids to grouse hunt, and had our 70 lb. black lab with us also. It's nice to know that Americinn not only allows dogs, but we can also stay in a non-smoking room! From the time we checked in until we checked out, we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms are also very clean. When we return to Grand Rapids, we already know we will be staying at the Americinn!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear Jon S

Thank you for your comments we are happy your stay was enjoyable .Our goal is for all guest to feel the same way. Thank you for sharing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

If you are going to Grand Rapids, this is where you should stay. The staff is amazing, always willing to help. Management is super quick to answer any questions or concerns you may have (albeit I had no problems any time I've stayed there) But the best thing about staying there is just how clean and relaxed you are. Rooms are spotless, the bedding is clean and comfy and the breakfast is top notch.

If all the AmericInn's are like this, there is no other hotel for me!

Room Tip: Just ask and ye shall receive
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonE838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear JasonE838,
You are just to kind , I am pleased that your experince was a good one in so many different ways .Thank you for sharing and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The staff was right there to welcome us. Told us to let them know if there was anything we needed. Beds were comfortable and room was clean.There was a variety of items for breakfast. A variety of restaurants are close by the motel. We did not use the pool. Did see there was a pool table available in the recreation area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here two nights at the end of December. Our family reserved 3 rooms. Everything was clean and seemed brand new. The beds were comfortable, and it is true, the rooms are quiet. There was a boys basketball tournament in town and one of the teams stayed there at the same time we did. We saw them in the halls and at the complimentary breakfast, but between them being very polite and the quiet rooms, we slept very well. The staff is friendly and there was a wide variety of breakfast items (including fresh fruit).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoRD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear ChicagoRD18,
We are so pleased that you were able to relax and get a goodnights sleep while staying at our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff .Positive feedback is always nice to hear . Thank you for sharing your experince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I have stayed many time here and as every time the staff is very friendly.If there is anything you need they are there to help you. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. the breakfast as always was great. Close to shopping and eating places. the pool area is clean. well worth your money for staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear Susan775, All of the Staff here at the AmericInn are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay .Thanks for sharing your experince we look forward to having you as a guest in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed here w/friends on our way north to the Boundary Waters area. The rooms looked good, with updated styling, artwork, shower style, resurfaced vanity top/sink, bedding, flat screen TV. We didn't use the pool, but we did hang out in the common lounge/breakfast area and played games. The staff was very friendly and helpful - they are appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank challengefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

We are so please that you have enjoyed your stay and cant thank you enough for the kind words .We look forward to having you as our Guest again in the future.
Sincerely , Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.4 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 11 in Grand Rapids
21 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sugar Lake Lodge
Sugar Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cohasset
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Super 8 Grand Rapids
#2 of 11 in Grand Rapids
348 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#9 of 11 in Grand Rapids
50 reviews
15.3 mi away
White Oak Inn & Suites
White Oak Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Deer River
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Grand Rapids

Address: 1812 S Pokegama Ave, P.O. Box 435, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4282
Region: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £64 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Grand Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing