We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Grand Rapids
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Clean, easy-to-find hotel at a great price. Staff is very helpful and pool was heated and very relaxing after a hard day on the road. Amazing price for a very nice hotel. We have stayed at several AmericInn locations and like them all. One note to mention - they do not have elevators, so if you don't like stairs, ask for a room on the main floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinngr, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We would like to thank you and are very happy that you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. We do appreciate requests ahead of time to better accommodate the needs of our guests, so that is a great suggestion of first floor when needed. Our front desk works hard to make sure guests are happy.
We are glad we have a loyal guest in you!!! We look forward to your next visit in our area!! Safe and fun travels may the road bring your way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Grand Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed Saturday, June 21 and had a wonderful experience. Check-in was quick and pleasant. I was greeted at the front-desk with a big smile. We were allowed to check-in an hour early, which was nice because we were in-between activities.

We stayed in room 229 and it was very clean. The pillows were fluffy and the bed was comfortable- just the way I like it! (I wouldn't change anything in that department AmericInn!) Our room was on the far end of the building, and was very quiet.

The free breakfast, offered 6 am-10 am, had a lot of offerings: waffles, scrambled/hard-boiled eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, donuts, toast, bagels, granola bars, cottage cheese, yogurt, fresh fruit cups, coffee, juice, and milk. Jennifer (front desk) even asked if I was finding everything okay! I will advise though- the breakfast area does get busy! We were swimming all morning so I can say on this particular Sunday, the best time to eat breakfast was early to 8:30. It was REALLY busy 9:30-10:00, and the food was running low. Cookies were served in the afternoon.

The pool and hot-tub were well-kept and very clean. We were the only ones in the pool in the morning.

In my opinion, this hotel was a good value and I would stay
here again!

AmericInn please recognize
your staff for the wonderful customer service!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2much4us2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Wow I couldn't ask for a better review .Thank you so much for acknowledging all the effort that the staff puts forward to make our Hotel a great place to stay . You are right breakfast can be extremely busy and it can be difficult to keep up on at times ,we do the best we can . We look forward to your return visit one of these days and again Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was our first experience with an Americinn and it turned out to be a good one. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, even if it was a bit chilly when we first got there (we quickly turned off the AC). There was a very nice pool and spa (which we were not prepared to use) and they have extended 'Adult Hours' from 10 PM to midnight for them. The breakfast was fine, but did not have the usual scrambled eggs and sausage/bacon as many places now do (they had biscuits and gravy, which sit too heavy in the stomach). But they did have better than usual donuts as well as the usual other common breakfast items. Also, note that there is not an elevator for the second floor. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Even the TV remote was a 'super clean' type. We made our reservation at the last minute and got a good price from the web site. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, as it was a very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if stairs are a problem.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigfootMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinngr, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

It's always nice to hear that the staff is friendly and helpful. We at the AmericInn strive to be accommodating to our guests whether it be information or comfortable and clean rooms.
We are currently doing a rotation on breakfast items and we do offer scrambled eggs and sausage or bacon 3 days a week. Now that summer is here we are looking to omit the biscuits and gravy for the very reason you mentioned. We have added fruit cups, cottage cheese, and greek yogurts, and do get all our Danish items (recently added scones) from a local bakery. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the fresh pastries. We appreciate the feedback and really listen to these great suggestions. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

While AmericInns are generally nice and a good value, this is one of the best I have stayed at and one of the best hotels I have stayed at this price/star rating.

I stayed for 5 nights over 2 stays. The pool is clean and so well maintained that there is virtually no chlorine smell! (chemically in balance and not going to fry skin & hair). The room was very clean & staff did a great job with daily cleaning. Breakfast had many options, was well-organized and well-stocked. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker, ironing, & blow dryer in room. All desk staff was very friendly and helpful!

They pay attention to details and are constantly doing what it takes to keep things clean and well maintained. Minor upgrades were even made to the hot tub & computer during one of my stays.

Easy to find on main road - near retail, movies, gas, & many restaurants from fast to sit down. The city is especially friendly and clean too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinngr, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for all the kind words. We do have a great staff that does care about our guests. I know they all work hard to give their best, whether its front desk, housekeeping, breakfast or maintenance. We take pride in taking care of what we have and always making improvements. Our goal is to make you happy, and glad to hear we succeeded.
Glad to hear you choose us while you are in the Grand Rapids area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by Melissa who was exceptional! She handled our check-in flawlessly. Our room was clean and comfortable, very quiet. The pool and hot tub were very nice and extremely clean. Unfortunately the hot tub did not work. Post was very good and a very nice selection. The staff is awesome! Oh and the chocolate chip cookies are great. Thanks for a great stay !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinngr, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Yeah Melissa! She is our newest member to our front desk team. Glad to hear she is giving great customer service already while still learning. We do thrive to make sure the guest is happy at all points of their stay.
We are sorry to hear the hot tub was out of service during your stay. I know we had to replace some parts recently. I am glad you were still able to enjoy the pool area.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I truly enjoyed my visit. The parking was ample and close to the hotel. Check-in was quick and easy. Dolly available both at check-in and check-out. Cookies, fruit, and coffee were available anytime. Breakfast was good----quite a few choices.
My room was close to the check-in, breakfast, and pool. The bed was truly comfortable and the air gave "white-noise" consistently----no cycling on and off like so many hotels. I slept as well or better than at home!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinngr, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

THANK YOU!!!!
We are pleased to hear you were happy with all we had to offer you. It's always hard when travelling to get comfortable, so it's nice to hear you slept as good as if you were at home. We always want to have something to offer you throughout the day, so you aren't having to run for a snack. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Rooms are large and very very quiet. We didn't hear a sound from neighboring guests. Beds are comfortable. Excellent! Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is okay. Everything you need for a comfortable stay in Grand Rapids.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinngr, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

It is our goal that everyone have a quiet restful stay with us. We built with the sound guard brick between rooms and just got new mattresses for our rooms. So happy that all worked out for your comfort and we have everything you need. Thank you and we look forward to the next time you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.4 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 11 in Grand Rapids
21 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sugar Lake Lodge
Sugar Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cohasset
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Super 8 Grand Rapids
#2 of 11 in Grand Rapids
348 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#9 of 11 in Grand Rapids
50 reviews
15.3 mi away
White Oak Inn & Suites
White Oak Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Deer River
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Grand Rapids

Address: 1812 S Pokegama Ave, P.O. Box 435, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4282
Region: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £64 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Grand Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing