We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to host a party!!!”

Granite Falls Super Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Granite Falls Super Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Granite Falls
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Great place to host a party!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We hosted our nieces graduation party in the party room at the hotel and was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff! The front desk clerk, maintenance guy, and housekeeping was so helpful to make sure we had everything we needed and that everything met our standards. This hotel should sure be very proud of their staff!! We would highly encourage anyone to book a party in their party room - or stay at their friendly hotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    26
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
15
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Rooms very clean, pool area very clean, friendly staff. Not much for continental breakfast but there is a restaurant attached to the hotel that serves a good breakfast and you get a discount on all meals you eat there if you are staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystalwarnick83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting Granite Falls. The rooms are alway clean. Owners and staff are nice a friendly and will go out of their way to make your trip a good one. Attached restaurant is excellent. Hotel offers free continental breakfast. If you are in town for the casino STAY here and take the free shuttle to the casino. I have stayed at Granite Falls Super motel number of times and have never regretted my decision.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool side room with a Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mristerjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Coming here I felt a little off because of the setting but I was wrong the owners are extremely nice loves kids makes you feel welcomed housekeeping comes round 930 they are really nice as well. . The rooms are a little small ours was but its ok simple things they have a pool with dark paint so it is clean lol. . Parking is across the street but its on a dead end rd market houses and apts are beside the hotel. . Small town with great people. . Would stay again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeshiaFincher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canby, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The motel is clean, comfortable and easily accessible. The front desk staff were polite, helpful and funny! It is not the most modern motel but it certainly served its purpose and the price was fair to boot!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mascot101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimac
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Looks like an old Super 8, which is ok and not a bad thing. But it makes for an average sort of place without uniqueness of mom and pop places. Hotel is in good repair. Treated me very well as a motorcyclist with special parking and room selection for security. Remember, I cannot just lock everything up like a car or truck, so this was valuable to me. Wish they had breakfast included to improve my time and money budget on the trip. Had breakfast and supper at attached hotel. Slept well there, used the whirlpool, room was good. The door locks are cool as someone else mentioned, just hold the card against the reader instead of the swipe through the slot type. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGrizzledWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtland,Mn
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

For Truckers and everyone else..Pool,whirlpool and very clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful and accommodating-with a very good restaurant right next door!! :)

Truck Drivers there is plenty of parking for your rig & trailer-just mention this when you call for a reservation and they will help you out.. So get out of the Truck and bring your appetite along...Very very good place indeed..

Room Tip: Call ahead of time..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Granite Falls Super Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granite Falls Super Motel

Property: Granite Falls Super Motel
Address: 845 Highway 212 W, Granite Falls, MN 56241-1291
Region: United States > Minnesota > Granite Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Granite Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Granite Falls Super Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super Motel Granite Falls has more than 60 rooms, attached restaurant, two floor, hot tub and sauna. We offer nice, clean and friendly place to everyone. Come and stay in Granite Falls Super Motel in Minnesota. Super Motel in Granite Falls offers best amenities including indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, Jacuzzi, Cable TV with HBO, Free Wireless Internet and complementary breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Granite Falls Super Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granite Falls Super Hotel Granite Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing