We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Near Miller Hill Mall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
36
58
57
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
58
57
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhot tubminor issuenice sizebreakfast attendantdecent stayduluth areahotel is locatedstayed one nightaverage hotelindoor poolwould stay againgreat place to staycontinental breakfastthe breakfast areadrivewaymall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

On our way back through Duluth we stopped at the econo lodge airport. After reading bad reviews we were frightened as to what we would find. I was pleasantly surprised when we checked in, great service, cozy lobby and decor. Upon arriving at the room again we were happy to find a nice clean room. A slight hiccup in the wifi which was quickly repaired and a quiet sleep.
The neighbourhood was fine, one closed car dealership, nothing sketchy about it.
We found the subway and dairy queen convenient. The hot breakfast in the morning was good. If we find our way back that way we will stop in again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cin2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I have stayed here before (2-3 years ago), wasn't impressed with the room last time, but this time was good. Not sure if they've updated all the rooms, but 221 was fine. I was impressed with the pool area. The hot tub was nice and toasty (better than too cool), and pool area was very clean. I checked for bedbugs as well (after reading comments on here), but saw no sign of them. My overall rating would be one notch higher, but the price was a bit high for a motel of this caliber. Would stay here again if price was right.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMadmanThunderBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The area around this Econo Lodge is very dumpy. Adjacent property has vacant buildings and empty asphalt. As we drove in this weekend, a man was sitting on the ground, resting against the last remaining wall of an old abandoned building. Needless to say, there is absolutely no view! The air conditioner was VERY loud, and the refrigerator barely got cool. The hallway had a strong smell of smoke. The decor was dark gold and pretty drab. The windows were dirty and there was water damage on the ceiling. In case of fire, be warned, the windows do not open, and there are no sprinklers. I would not recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 216.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We spent Saturday night at the Econo Lodge.Because of the comments on here, when we checked in we looked at the bed, bedding and backboard and found no signs of bed bugs. The room was clean, the check in staff quick and efficient and breakfast Sunday was more than adequant. We will return.

During my stay in India, with the Peace Corps, I lived with bed bugs. If there is an infestation, you will see all kinds of signs of the critters, and not just a single spot. I did not see any signs of bed bugs and I took the time to look.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank BMessersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We made the mistake of not booking ahead for a dog-friendly motel in Duluth. Most of the motels in the area are not dog friendly, but we asked around and found a room at the Econo Lodge. Really awful surroundings (derelict lot next door did make for a large area for the dog to roam) and a strange alley-entrance to the lobby, but nice staff, OK rooms, nice-looking indoor pool and a good breakfast. Retro (think 'Space Invaders') arcade for kids, free newspapers, lots of TV channels. Liked the fact that we could get a dog friendly room that was non-smoking. Not a high-end motel, but just fine for an overnight stop with a dog.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnne-Fletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews