We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In need of TLC”
Review of Hibbing Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hibbing Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hibbing
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“In need of TLC”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel is conveniently located with a wonderful restaurant on sight. I cant say enough about the restaurant, good service, good food, but the hotel is really in need of some upkeep, paint peeling in the bathroom, tub and facets are beyond cleaning properly. It was priced ok at $71 for a room with 2 queen beds, coffee pot and coffee but nothing else a chip of soap in the bathroom. I was glad we were there only for overnight.

Room Tip: This place is on a major hyway if you are bothered by traffic ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lezleykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    17
    14
    23
    16
See reviews for
27
16
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

If you find yourself in Hibbing, MN needing accommodations, the rather plebian Hibbing Park Hotel will suffice. Cleanliness is OK, charm and style are lacking, but the price is right!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverly, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Staff was friendly and helpful. It's an older hotel, but rooms are clean, beds comfortable. Doors a little thin so potential for noise. Conveniently located at edge of downtown. Restaurant on sight. Important to note that there is no elevator.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank churchhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Pipes broke late at night so reserved a room for the next night was told to check in at 2 was not given a room until ALMOST 8PM then was told I could have a late check out of 12pm BUT was harassed by house keeping starting at 7am up until noon as to rather or not we were checking out yet even called by front desk. Was told our policy is to try and check you in no later then 3pm not a gaurantee so there is nothing we can do.very rude.On top of being checked in finally at 8pm the room was still dirty. The card key would not work and was exchanged 3 times before getting keys that would work only after playing with the door for 1/2 hour.the hot tub was only started when the pool room was opened at 8am and there for was not even warm until 10 am and there for one hour before normal check out so the amendities I paid for I never got to use and Management Does Nothing I would never stay there again and will let my friends know never to make my mistake.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ewok1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hibbing hotels

Ramsey, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I have stayed at this hotel everytime for drill dates with no problems of a late check out, so my wife would not have to stay in the hotel lobby or bar area, under new management was told that they donot allow that. Was told didn't care if I had a late drill, that i should have made other arrangements, was treated poorly and disrespected. Will not stay here again and have informed my unit and fellow guard membersof the poor treatment.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grehow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemidji, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

went to the the gramma's bar and grill order a hamburger and the burger was pink inside. they replaced the food. asked for to pillows took for ever had to call again to get them sent up then they where brought up. at 8:00 pm everything is noise get hear the neighbors from across the room and from below will not come back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mommy975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

that was clean and friendly and quiet
with specialized places for dog walks and clean up
the staff were friendly and helpful
the room well appointed
we will stay there again

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petra58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hibbing
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hibbing
Hampton Inn Hibbing
#1 of 4 in Hibbing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron
18.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Coates Plaza Hotel
Coates Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Virginia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing
19.1 mi away
Lakeshore Motor Inn
Lakeshore Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Virginia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibbing Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibbing Park Hotel

Property: Hibbing Park Hotel
Address: 1402 East Howard Street, Hibbing, MN 55746
Region: United States > Minnesota > Hibbing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hibbing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibbing Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hibbing Park Hotel and Suites is the Iron Ranges' only Full Service Hotel. We offer 3 banquet rooms, and 1 meeting room. We can cater events from 1-300 people or any size off property. We have a full service bar and restaurant. 24/7 front desk staff available to help you with all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hibbing Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing