We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Super”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hibbing
Reviewed 12 July 2007

There aren't many choices when staying in the Hibbing area and Super 8's are supposed to be somewhat the same no matter where one goes. This one is much different than the usual Super 8 Motel. Staff were smoking in the room adjacent to the front desk and with the door open the entire lobby reeked of cigarette smoke. Another family member stayed the first night and then we arrived to stay the 2nd night in the same room. The room key was left laying on the check in counter with no one in sight! Amazing lack of security. Once in the room we realized that all that was done to the room was new towels. Beds weren't made, crumbs on the floor, bathroom not cleaned.
The breakfast offered in the morning was a jug of milk (sitting in a broken milk dispenser machine), cereals and a few donuts. For juice you have to go and stand at the front desk and then ask for juice, and they will give you a small can of juice. Odd.
If you need a place near Hibbing, try the Chisholm Inn and Suites. We've stayed there and it will be our first choice. VERY nice place in Chisholm, just a 7 mile drive from Hibbing.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linenminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8hibbing, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2010

Sorry about your stay you were here under different management.We clean all rooms and have changed the breakfast area the staff does not smoke inside the building at all. our only smoking rooms are upstairs and we only have 5.We do not leave any ones keys on the desk if were not at the desk we have a note on desk to dial 0 and we will come right up.and we have cameras which the monitor is in our room so we see everything going on in the building.
thanks Christine Johnson
Manager Super 8 Hibbing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 117 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2005

Very comfortable beds. A recliner in the room was a very nice touch. The TV was excellent--sharp picture and good choice of channels. On the negative side, the building was so poorly constructed that every foot-fall on the top floor resounds on the botton floor and a toilet can be heard from three or four rooms away. Continental breakfast was minimal.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hibbing
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hibbing
Hampton Inn Hibbing
#1 of 4 in Hibbing
236 reviews
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron
5.7 mi away
Chisholm Inn & Suites
Chisholm Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Chisholm
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia
19.8 mi away
Coates Plaza Hotel
Coates Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Virginia
82 reviews
19.8 mi away
Lakeshore Motor Inn
Lakeshore Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Virginia
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing

Address: 1411 E 40th St, Hibbing, MN 55746-3666 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Hibbing
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hibbing
Price Range: £40 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibbing Super Eight
Hibbing Super 8
Super 8 Hibbing
Super Eight Hibbing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing