We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience I have ever had”

Quadna Resort and Conference Center
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hill City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quadna Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hill City
Reviewed 9 June 2014

They should have sprayed for mosquito's inside and out, rooms were mosquito infested, we tried killing them but there were too many, the screen door had holes in it so we couldn't leave the front door open, changed rooms when we complained about first one and second one was just as bad, we killed so many mosquito's on the wall that if CSI had come in and seen all the blood spatter they would have been looking for the bodies, the only thing we could figure out was that the carpet was just infested. Bathroom tub when you stepped in felt like I would fall through and could hear "crunching" or cracking noises everytime someone used it. Downstairs bathroom fan was on its last leg, if you turned it on it would make a terrible noise and we were afraid it would blow up. Closet doors in one of the bedrooms was hanging off its hinges. #608 was the first room we were in. The stove literally had a hole on the top where you could look down into the oven. TV was blurry. They had no emergency contact number for after hours. This was the worst experience I have ever had at a resort and would not recommend anyone stay at this resort.

Room Tip: Bring mosquito repellent, you will need it to even sleep in the room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

I didn't have previous reservations but they were able to give me a room for the 2 nights that I needed one. The motel is older but the rooms are clean and large. It is close to the highway and very close to a golf course and lodge that is open for meals on the weekends. It is only a couple of miles out of town so it is quiet and in a forested area with a campground nearby also. I would recommend it because it is clean, quiet, within a half mile or so of the lake and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spunkysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

The room in the lodge was far beyond expectations. No one was at front desk when we arrived and after check-in, they promptly left. We found our room, only to be greeted by stained sheets, a heater that didn't work (28 degrees outside), filthy carpeting, and beds that were so old your butt hit the floor when you sat on them. Its pretty sad when even your 6 year old says, "We can't stay here!!"

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We chose a townhouse at this resort near my home town for a couple of days just as a hangout. We did not use any of the recreational facilities: pool, tennis courts, lake or golf course. The lodging met all of our requirements: quiet, clean, well-appointed, comfortable. Dining facilities in Hill City were close at hand so we did not use the well-appointed kitchen. AC was loud.

Room Tip: Murphy bed in one-bedroom townhouse was handy for third person in group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bro_WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We held our family reunion at this resort. We rented two of mini suites in the motel with kitchenette and several other rooms in the motel. It was very reasonably priced. The rooms were clean and we were close to a nice gazebo and fire ring. I also rented a tent site as I thought some of our family might stay there. However, the tent site was quite a distance from the motel. As it turned out, we did not need it.

The gazebo area and fire ring worked well for our family. We had a family golf scramble on Saturday and we enjoyed the Quadna golf course. The Lodge had entertainment and events scheduled. Management was very friendly and accommodating. I heard some people complain about the management not being very organized but we did not have that experience. We never really saw the lake but we were not there that long. I cannot comment on the rooms in the Lodge but one family member rented a Townhome and thought it was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smartsallly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

Stayed at the Quadna RV Park as we have for the past few years on our annual bear hunting trip. I have stayed in the hotel in the past as well. Clean modern no frills accommodations priced right. Myself and my group have no complaints and plan on staying there every year.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank borgmaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2007

We stayed at The Quadna over Christmas, visiting relatives, and the hotel was clean, there was plenty of heat and hot water and the cable tv functioned just fine. We stayed in teh hotel portion, not the lodge or townhouses, and for the area, it's about the best you can do. And for $50 a night, it's a bargain.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Perpgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Quadna Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quadna Resort and Conference Center

Address: 100 Quadna Rd, Hill City, MN 55748-9702
Region: United States > Minnesota > Hill City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hill City
Price Range: £30 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing