We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitetail Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hill City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whitetail Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hill City B&B and Inns
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The rooms are clean and the location is great! They are pet friendly and the owners are awesome to work with. We visit family quite often and always stay at the Whitetail Inn! I highly recommend them!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Shotoclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fridley, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The comforters on both beds had burn holes from cigarettes, even though our room was supposed to be smoke free. After coming back to our room after being out for the day we found our room to be unlocked! We were told the maid must have forgotten to lock up after cleaning. .. our room had not even been cleaned! So what the maid did in our room I have no idea.Totally unacceptable! Would not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tampa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Every time we stay we always have the same experience at the Whitetail and that experience is excellent! Every time in Hill City if its ice fishing or hunting or just spending time with the family we stay at the Whitetail Inn!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deanifallsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised how nice the rooms are, and the location in town is great. Close to the cafe walking distance to the bars and not far from the beach on Hill Lake. The owners are very nice and helpful. Would stay there anytime I am in town.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deanifallsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hill City
15.5 mi away
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Super 8 Grand Rapids
#2 of 11 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#8 of 11 in Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitetail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitetail Inn

Property: Whitetail Inn
Address: 234 Highway 169, Hill City, MN 55748-9701
Region: United States > Minnesota > Hill City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hill City
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing