We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hinckley Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Sturgeon Lake Motel(Sturgeon Lake)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        Reviews (70)
        Filter reviews
        70 results
        Traveller rating
        16
        18
        24
        7
        5
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        16
        18
        24
        7
        5
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewscontinental breakfastparking lotjuice and coffeenon smokingshuttle runscasino hotelpool sidefree wifienjoyed our staysmoking roomroom was cleancerealdeluxesheetssinkluxuryconcert
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        65 - 70 of 70 reviews
        Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

        We spent one night here. Our room was clean. Front desk was very friendly. Only complaint about sour stay is we were told there was free internet. But after checking in we were told that the wifi didn't reach our room. We went to the casino and had a very nice meal. We would definitely stay again.

        • Stayed: September 2013
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank Cmorty63
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 30 June 2013

        An average, somewhat dated hotel property - no real problems, room was clean, bed was okay,etc. Within walking distance of Grand Casino Hinckley ( or used the provided shuttle). Good meal choices at the Casino (fight your way through the smoke to get to the smoke-free restaurants). Very pleasant front desk personnel, and only complaint is the "wimpy" continental breakfast - toast, cereal, doughnuts and aged bananas were not impressive.

        Pricing is fair for what you get - become a member of the Grand Rewards program before checking in and save on your room rate,

        Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the overused ice machines
        • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank MNtrout
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 20 March 2013

        We stayed here March 8-11. We had a suite. Our room was very clean and spacious. The hotel was accross the parking lot from the main casino hotel. Shuttle busses ran non-stop so that wasn't an issue. The staff was friendly. I have no complaints.

        Room Tip: We had a suite. Second floor - can't recall the room number.
        • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank trvlnfun21
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

        I enjoy staying at casino hotels that are located inside usually. In this case it is across the parking lot. The rooms were outdated as well as the furniture. The breakfast area is small for the amount of guests. The staff was the nicest part of the stay! The buses that take you to the casino were longer then the stated time.

        • Stayed: February 2013
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank travelin03
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 23 October 2012

        My husband and I stayed there for a night for our anniversary. The room was clean but could use updating - like get rid of the nasty comforter! They have a nice shuttle to and from the casino. The hotel has seen better days. There were alot of families there so if you want adult time not the place to stay. Next time I will book earlier and stay at the hotel that connects to the casino.

        • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank SMM55122
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews