We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Palm Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Olivia(Chapel St. Leonards)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastview Caravan Park(Chapel St. Leonards)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Rosa Campsite(Chapel St. Leonards)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    The Vine Hotel(Chapel St. Leonards)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (250)
    Filter reviews
    250 results
    Traveller rating
    93
    76
    38
    16
    27
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    93
    76
    38
    16
    27
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmaid mariongolden palmswimming poolclub tropicanaon sitechip shopsoft play areacrazy golffantasy islandthe pubsun holidayevening entertainmentkids clubfamily holidayamusement arcadeshort breakgreat for kids
    Filter
    Updating list...
    225 - 230 of 250 reviews
    Reviewed 30 May 2014

    the caravan was nice as it was a larch had a picnic table outside downside is when we got there the towel rail was broken took them 2 days to fix it and there wasnt a cleaner or dust pan so had to pick up the crisps and crumbs of the carpet with my hands the site is nice with the park and the shops and outlets good i didnt like club tropicana cos of having the family room separated from the rest of the club as i always love to sit nr the front but couldnt cos of my son i didnt like the way they do bingo in sessions we did like maid marian so spent rest of the time in there we will not be returning

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank stephie47
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 May 2014

    Just returned from a 4 night stay on the touring park here with 2 other couples, what great value for money, club passes included for 2 adults and it only cost £1 each for the 2 teenagers. Shower blocks were spotless with nice hot water available, warden friendly and helpful, will be back again soon.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
    2  Thank dfur7785
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 April 2014

    Stayed for a week and what a brill week it was loads to do club is brilliant caters for kids with a big soft play eria decent size park on site big shop on site maid Marian brilliant value for money on food plent food out let's carvan spotless got back Friday and booked again for second week in August bus ride to fantasy island takes 10 mine buses run all day past the site to fantasy island and skegness. Town beach is reallie clean will be defo going every year from naw on

    • Stayed: April 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Cocacola56
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 April 2014

    Stayed at the golden palm with our 3 yr old and a fab time had , the park is very close to everything so we didnt need to use the car which is always a bonus ! The chip shop on site was great very friendly and tasted great . The only down side we had was swimming even tho it was great for my 3 yr old we were going to have to pay £3.50 for myself just to spectate ! This i feel is far too much with it being the same price to swim !!!
    We didnt use the club as we were only there 2 nights and we had a walk to the amusements at night .
    Would return as it was a nice little site .

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
    Thank monkeyme24
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Chris C, Manager at Golden Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

    Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us and it is great to hear that you enjoyed our onsite facilities.

    We do charge a flat rate entry price into the swimming pool per session however any holidays booked direct with the park do include facility passes for the indoor fun pool and Club Tropicana show bar for all your party.

    We look forward to welcoming you back to The Golden Palm in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 April 2014

    Had a good weekend here BUT a fellow holidaymaker did not have their ID with them and after winning bingo and getting served on Friday and Saturday night was suddenly refused service on Sunday!!!! (By bloke who had already served them) Fair enough they did not have their ID with them BUT there was a definite under 14 year old on the dance floor on both Friday and Saturday nights. (And underage drinkers sat right next to dance floor late on Saturday.)

    Bloke even went over to pub across road to warn bar staff there!!!!! How cheeky but they didn't much care. Must be because they are all foreign.

    Need to get complete house in order.....

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Tatters H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Chris C, Manager at Golden Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

    Thank you for your opinion regarding your recent stay.

    I am sorry to hear your party were a offended when asked for ID however we are obliged to ask should there be any doubt with regard to your age. I understand your frustration at being served on the first two nights and not the third. I will pass your comments onto the Manger in that particular part of our complex.

    We do hope you get the chance to return to The Golden Palm Resort at some time in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews