We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nesting box - Highly recommended for a perfect...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Mill Stone

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chapel St. Leonards, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela T
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nesting box - Highly recommended for a perfect break”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were lucky enough to stay in the nesting box .. Wow it was gorgeous. The decor and attention to detail was truly inspiring. We have previously stayed in the roosters cottage (which was also beautiful).

Worth mentioning that we have recommended to our friends and after their visit also will be returning.

The owners Sally and Neil are so friendly so should you have any queries just ask.

We will definitely be returning again, the worst part of our trip was leaving.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thanks Angela, we try our best to make your holiday as relaxing as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W
1 review
“Mill cottage ”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This place is just lovely everything you need in 1 place for a perfect holiday. I cant wait to book again. The kids loved it to

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG3392
Bophut, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed in Roosters, one of a number of cottages on site.
Spacious , clean, cake waiting with bread and butter on arrival.
Secluded garden, with added bonus of a hot tub.
Dog friendly property within easy reach of attractions , beaches, such as Donna Nook for the seal pups. And a Spar with. 5 min drive.
Fantastic place really enjoyed our stay. Owners, Sally and Neal were very helpful and nothing was to much trouble.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Many thanks for your review. We do try our best to help you relax and enjoy your break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gedd
doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had a long weekend in this perfect gem of a place it was peaceful private and had everything you need well maintained grounds very clean accommodation lovely bedding and towels even a fresh baked sponge cake and a loaf of bread waiting for you on the tea tray a private garden for the dog who made friends with the cows and donkeys In the field what an out look whilst chilling in the hot tub hope to be back soon highly recommend oh and fresh eggs every morning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amybaby04...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

After being let down by Hoseasons for our original booking in Ashby Woulds two days before we were suppose to arrive we had to find somewhere to stay for the weekend and the owner Sally was incredibly helpful at such short notice !
Myself, husband, best friend and her husband visited Saturday to Monday the first weekend in November - we stayed in Sunrise Barn - on arrival we were greeted by Sally and a lovely homemade cake !!!!
The accommodation is outstanding and every detail is thought of there really is nothing to grumble about. On arrival we unpacked and headed in to Chapel St Leonard's nothing much was open but this was due to being out of season- we had a few social drinks in the pubs recommended by Sally and then we spent the evening enjoying the luxury hot tub which was fantastic and very relaxing and perfect for our chilled kid free weekend without the kids! Sunday we headed into Skegness which is a short car ride away we did get taxis which was about £16 each way - Sunday evening was again spent in the hot tub with a few glasses of fizz! S perfect weekend enjoyed by us all - we will definetly be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay at Mill Farm in the Mill Stone property”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our second visit to Mill Farm and this time we stayed in Mill Stone. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the property didn't disappoint. It was large, warm and well laid out. The hot tub was in a great position overlooking an open field and felt very private. The weather was good for the time of year and we managed to visit the large local beaches on most days. Like our last visit Sally was great and made us feel very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing beautiful relaxing place!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here with my family on 15th September for one week. We received such a warm welcome from the owners, they had baked us a delicious cake, set out afternoon tea on arrival and even supplied our first breakfast with fresh sausage, bacon, black pudding, fresh eggs and crusty loaf with butter. Anywhere we have stayed before have never done this, so we were really surprised by the welcome. The accommodation was spotless, comfy and a dream with fields and animals e.g. cows and donkeys right outside the back door and view from the hot tub. Its a working farm and kids would love it, there's so many animals, we enjoyed walking down the drive to visit 'Elsie' the pig who enjoyed all our scraps and the chickens and ducks. The hot tub was spotless and cleaned everyday, so relaxing after sunset, just to chill overlooking the beautiful countryside!! Everything was perfect!! The owners were so lovely and helpful. We will definately go back!! The location was perfect, peaceful and quiet but then just a stones throw away from Ingoldmells with the busy markets and fair and skegness, we had the best of both worlds!! Chapel St Leonards is about a mile down the road with take aways, shops, arcades, pubs, swimming pool and beach. I would highly recommend Mill Stone cottage, cant wait to go again!! Thank you to the owners for a very enjoyable stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing