We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very nice caravan good sight.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Caravan showing parking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Caravan showing parking area
Ramp leading to wheelchair accessible door Steps leading to lounge door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of Caravan showing parking area
Ramp leading to wheelchair accessible door
Steps leading to lounge door
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Twin room
Kitchen, facing Lounge area
Kitchen, facing bedrooms
Shower room
Shower room, wheelchair accessible
Shower
Toilet with hand rails
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Chapel St. Leonards, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lola7029
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“very nice caravan good sight.”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

second time we have been to this caravan,very good.nice people.thank you for a very nice stay at your caravan we will come back soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you for the excellent review David. We are so pleased you had a lovely time.
Looking forward to you coming again
Thanks Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic694...
1 review
“Break away”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Have had excellent stay, was well impress with the caravan, very clean and roomy. Caravan site was good, all amenities were there. Not too far away from the beach. My granddaughter and dogs enjoyed the little break as well as me. Would love to go again and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Hi Debbi, thank you for the excellent review. We are so pleased you had a lovely time. Hope to see you again thanks Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely caravan!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for a week at the end of march, caravan was spotless, very accessible and close to shops, arcades, swimming pool, club and beach. The owners are lovely, and go above and beyond to make sure your stay goes well. Also great that the place is dog friendly! Already booked to go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you Ben for such a great review, we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year, Thanks Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic! !!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week for our family holiday and the caravan was absolutely superb. Brilliantly located to all site activities and the beach. Lovely and clean with plenty of space for all of us and all our stuff!! Lots of little extras and a really nice home from home feel. Can't wait to come back again asap. Thankyou so much Di and Andy, for making booking and sorting it all out so easy and for our fantastic family holiday xxxxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Jenny for the lovely review. We try really hard to make it as nice as possible for our guest, glad you had a lovely holiday, thanks Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidF782...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious, very clean and comfortable. Would recommend to everyone. We even took our dog Molly. Well really it was her holiday. Excellent site and well kept. All amenities are close to hand and the beach is 10 minutes walk away. Brilliant time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space in the van
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Hi David, thank you for the very positive review you gave us. Really pleased you all had a good holiday best wishes Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lola7029
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“very good clean caravan in a good spot good for disabled people.”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The caravan was very clean it was in a good spot plenty to do on the site.a very good caravan. had a good time would go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Hi Dave
Thank you so much for this positive review. We try really hard to meet our visitors needs. Hope to see you again next year, Thanks Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseysh...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful caravan to meet everyones needs.”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a very lovely caravan which has everything we needed. The caravan is very spacious with a lovely large lounge / dining area which is suitable for everyone's needs. Our children aged 7 and 9 loved the selection of toys / games and DVDs which were already in the caravan, the owners had clearly thought of everything to make a perfect stay. The caravan had everything which we needed and more. The Golden Palm Resort is perfect for all ages with lots to do. We will definitely be returning next year for another lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the caravan, lots of room for us all as a family of 4
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you had a lovely stay. It was lovely to hear the children liked the toys, games etc, it is difficult to know what to provide so your feedback is welcome. Thank you Dianne and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing