We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home from home holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seagull Cottage, Pet Friendly, Wifi and just mins from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Seagull Cottage, Pet Friendly, Wifi and just mins from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chapel St. Leonards, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
venita m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home from home holiday cottage”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a couple of nights here with my daughter during half term and we had a lovely time. Located on a quiet street but shops and beach are literally a short walk away so best of both worlds. Seagull Cottage was very clean and comfortable and equipped with everything you should need. Lovely personal touches like tea, coffee, biscuits and milk in the fridge ready for your arrival and even a hand written note from the cleaner wishing you a good stay. Had a great time and will definitely be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing Accommodation”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival the accommodation was easy to find and in a lovely quiet residential area. Once in the cottage we found that the heating had not been put on and the cottage was cold and damp, not great after a long journey with children. We got the heating on and after couple of hours the place warmed up. Unfortunately because this property is pet friendly as it warmed up so the overwhelming smell of dog filled the air. The cottage was full of dog hairs and even with air freshener we couldn't get rid of the smell. We also found that the tile floor was wet, and under the beds there were extention leads sat in these patches of wetness, not very safe. We had to spend £20 on electricity over 2 nights taking the price of our stay above a reasonable price for this accommodation. Would not recommend unfortunately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie D
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lovely quite area only a thorw away form shops sea ect but all shut in winter nice local pub yhe bunglow was lovely not wheelchair friendly but inside you have a lot of space its home form home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little bungalow.”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to a lovely clean bungalow the cleaner made sure we had tea and coffee at hand with milk in the fridge what more could you ask for, me my wife grandson and two dogs stayed here for 4 nights and loved it,its in a great location and close enough to travel to all the sea side resorts highly recommended we will be booking again thanks for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs carol...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant cosy well furnished bungalow.”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This bungalow is close to the sea and all shops and restaurants. a really lovely time we all had, Clean and everything you may need for a wonderful holiday or a break. Can not wait to go again, Thank you so much

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard p
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything at this property is what I expected, the best place we have visited, defo come here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon T
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay in this bungalow and we all had a fantastic holiday again. We chose this property because it is away from the hustle and bustle of the holiday parks so we are not bothered by the noise, yet near enough to drive to (5 mins) should you want to partake in the activities there. The bungalow was very clean and well equipped. The best part for us was being allowed to take our dog who, as part of the family, always comes with us when we go away. She enjoys her holidays just as much as the rest of us - so much so she sulks when we come home! We found some lovely places to eat out this year, having gone for 2 weeks we had more time to explore. I would recommend the Kings Head at Addlethorpe and The Countryman in Ingoldmells in particular. A little further away in Sutton on Sea is the Bacchus Hotel which also did very good food. There are 2 supermarkets close by - a Spar and a Co-op. However, we found a Premier Shop on Anchor Lane, Ingoldmells worth the drive as they had very tasty cooked meats and fresh cakes(!) Our 2 boys especially liked the wifi - which I must admit we too found very handy! It meant while Mum and Dad were relaxing in the garden, they could play on their tablets - we never once heard "I'm bored, there's nothing to do". We are now planning our third stay in this beautiful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing