We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence”
Review of Maypole Farm B&B

Maypole Farm B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maypole Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Cawood B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A first class B&B where the hosts have thought of every detail to make your stay very comfortable. Good rooms and an excellent breqkfast! Will not hesitate in returning and will definitely recommend Maypole Farm to friends and family.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarmBB, Owner at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

We are glad you enjoyed staying here and hope you will return soon. Regards Jeff & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Maypole Farm B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

great place to unwind. faultless service. fantastic breakfeast. find it hard to fault and above all really nice people........we all agreed best place we have stayed when working away frome home

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slplastering l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Stayed only 1 night I'm afraid.
We received a warm welcome, we had a quiet comfortable room and a gorgeous breakfast.
What more could you ask for?
Just one thing, Janet's jammies (left under the pillow in error) were posted on to us without us even having to ask.
Excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peasle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarmBB, Manager at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. Regards Jeff & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We spent one very comfortable night at this B&B. Jeff and Sue looked after us extremely well. The bed was big enough for my husband who is over 6ft. My elderley mother loved her room looking out onto the garden. Delicious breakfast, lovely surroundings and plenty to do in the area.
This is a special B&B and I can recommend it to all!

Room Tip: The website will show pictures of the rooms. There is something to suit everybody.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prunella_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarmBB, Owner at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on a return visit. Regards Jeff & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This was our first time at Maypole Farm and we will be very happy to go again. There was a very warm welcome from Sue and Jeff when we arrived . We were on a cycling break and the storage for the bikes was out of sight (and in the sun lounge when it rained). Breakfast was excellent and generous, with lots of fruit and a huge choice of jams.as well as the usual choices. It is in easy cycling distance of York and Selby and there are lots of quiet lanes to ride round. Cawood itself is full of history. I would definitely recommend it..

Room Tip: The village is quiet. So are the rooms. The loudest noise was the bird song.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sima4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarmBB, Manager at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Well we still have the noisy birds in the morning....... lol. Glad you enjoyed your stay.Regards Jeff & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I was attending a reunion of some ex servicemen, a few of whom were across the road at the pub camping ground. Being able to come and go as I wished was so much appreciated. Should you need to survive a full day with nothing more to eat I would suggest you have a Jeff and Sue full breakfast as it will supply you with enough energy 'till the next morning.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and hope to return for next year.
Many thanks again for a quiet and comfortable stay.
Kind Regards,
Barry.

Room Tip: Book early.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Sue and Jeff were very friendly and made us feel at home.
The room was comfortable and the breakfast was lovely with a wide-range of choices.
We would stay here again.
By the way there is a lovey garden to relax in, weather permitting!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayneSTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cawood
6.4 mi away
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monk Fryston
572 reviews
4.7 mi away
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Cawood Guest House
Cawood Guest House
#2 of 2 in Cawood
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Harmony House
Harmony House
#1 of 1 in Stillingfleet
144 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dairymans Cottage B&B
Dairymans Cottage B&B
#1 of 5 in Riccall
151 reviews
3.6 mi away
South Newlands Farm
South Newlands Farm
#2 of 5 in Riccall
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maypole Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maypole Farm B&B

Address: 14 Wistowgate | Selby, Cawood YO8 3SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Cawood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cawood
Price Range: £40 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maypole Farm B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maypole Farm offers basic accommodation on a room only basis. All rooms have en-suites with digital tv's, free wi-fi, tea/coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Maypole Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing