We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maypole Farm B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maypole Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Cawood B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2012

we found maypole farm on tripadvisor when looking for a place to stay for a weekend while visiting york. it was everything we wanted and more. fantastic breakfast, very clean and comfy room. excellent hosts who made us feel part of the family - we were even invited to join in a family celebration while there. will definitely stay again, the sooner the better
thanks rich and jo

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richandjoNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

I stumbled across this B&B whilst searching for a good resting place which I knew would be needed after the monster steak we were due to embark on at the Rythre Arms. Jeff and Sue welcomed us in to their home and we had a stunning room overlooking the garden. Jeff very kindly offered us a lift to and from the pub. Breakfast was delicious. Almost disappointed we had to move on in to the centre of York after just one night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Everything we said before still applies. We were made very welcome again by Jeff and Sue and had an excellent room with everything we needed. The breakfast again was delicious with the best quality local ingredients. We cannot fault it. Here's to the next time.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alteregoLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarmBB, Owner at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Lovely to see you again, glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Jeff & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed 4 nights and it is a really lovely B&B. Lots of character, a great room, and Jeff and Sue were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of options and the best bacon that we have ever had. We are Australian and really enjoyed Cawood and the short walk to three pubs which served good meals, plus the proximity to York and surrounds and the Great Yorkshire Show.

Room Tip: I don't know the name of our room but it was at the back and had lots of character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarmBB, Manager at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

We enjoyed your company and hope you enjoyed your visit to North Yorkshire. Regards Jeff & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed with my boyfriend for two nights in July. it was a lovely stay, Jeff and Sue were fantastic hosts, looked after us very well. Breakfast was amazing everything you would need for a breakfast and more! I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone, and will be returning next time i'm in Yorkshire. great location if you want to visit the fantastic city of York.

Room Tip: Africa room was great, the bed really comfy! lovely spacious shower room. some noise in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarmBB, Owner at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you on a return vsit to this area. Regards Jeff & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

yet again a great experience. jeff and sue really go out of their way to make your stay so peaceful and tranquil. nothing is to much trouble for them rooms great and breakfast excellent. Would recommend to anyone who is visiting the area and needs a base.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murray w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We have just returned after three nights at Maypole Farm and cannot fault our stay. Jeff and Sue are fabulous hosts and cannot do enough for you. The rooms are lovely and we slept in the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! Lots of lovely little touches make this B&B special and the breakfast was amazing! The nicest B&B we have stayed in! We will definately be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateandMike220612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarmBB, Owner at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank for your kind comments, we look forward to your next visit. Regards Jeff & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Maypole Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maypole Farm B&B

Address: 14 Wistowgate | Selby, Cawood YO8 3SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Cawood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cawood
Price Range: £55 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maypole Farm B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maypole Farm offers basic accommodation on a room only basis. All rooms have en-suites with digital tv's, free wi-fi, tea/coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Maypole Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing