We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MAYPOLE FARM MORE THAN A B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maypole Farm B&B

Maypole Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cawood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maypole Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Cawood B&B and Inns
crewe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MAYPOLE FARM MORE THAN A B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Superb location. homely atmosphere. fantastic hosts. from the moment you arrive you feel welcome and as if nothing is to much of a problem more than a B+B WOULD STAY AGAIN WITHOUT HESITATION will be booking again for next year as soon as dates are confirmed

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 260359rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarm, Owner at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. Regards Jeff & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
44
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at Maypole B and B in May and were perfectly satisfied with our stay. The house is in a charming village location. We found our hosts welcoming and friendly. Our room was quiet and comfortable and our breakfast most enjoyable. We were recommended a great pub, in walking distance, for dinner. Our stay was more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Backpedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarmBB, Manager at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Ride safe , Regards Jeff & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

What more could one want in a B&B? The old farmhouse is lovely, the rooms are clean and spacious, the facilities excellent. The hosts, Jeff and Sue, treated us as friends, taking an interest in all our doings. Sue is a genius in the kitchen, and Jeff has some good tales, including one (not yet in Wikipedia) that connects the Humpty Dumpty rhyme with Cawood Castle and the English Reformation. The pub across the road (Castle Inn) serves reasonable dinners. Cawood itself is interesting, and is a short drive from Selby and York. Ross & Elvira.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RossF216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarmBB, Manager at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
We enjoyed your visit and hope you had a good holiday. Remember we are just a hop on the plane to the UK......... Regards Jeff & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woking
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Absoloutly brilliant accomadtion, with everything you would want provided.
The food was loveley, and the mushato and cup cakes were delicious.It is a very nice and quiet village, with three pubs. The pub across the road did good food and reasonable price.
Very freindly and welcoming owners.

Brian & Diana

Room Tip: All rooms were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianP927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarmBB, Manager at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
We are glad we could make your stay an enjoyable one and look forward to a return visit in the future. All the best , Jeff & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

I loved the breakfast - home made croissants with home made lemon curd; eggs from the chickens in the garden and the special "mushato" - what a treat! v comfortable stay with welcoming friendly owners with a real personal touch. Really good value. It was only a brief stay to visit friends in the area but I felt very relaxed.

Room Tip: The Africa room was great lots of interesting artifacts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarmBB, Manager at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Very happy that your stay and our breakfast was enjoyable. We look forward to your return visit. Regards Jeff & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Excellent room, fantastic brekkie and very welcoming and accommodating owners. Thoroughly recommended! Nice little village with three pubs, and only a short drive to Selby and York. The beds were more than comfortable, and there were lots of extra nice touches like the werthers sweets!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarmBB, Manager at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you for choosing Maypole Farm B&B for your weekend in York. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the area. Kind Regards Jeff & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

Previous reviewers are not wrong! This is a first class place to stay in every respect. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay with them perfect. All the extras one expects to find are there and more! We stayed two nights, visiting an elderly Aunt in the area, and had no hesitation in making a further booking for five nights later in the year. Just as well we did as the rooms here get booked up well in advance. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the breakfasts superb. We could not have wished for any more.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarmBB, Manager at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Maypole Farm B&B and look forward to your return visit in a couple of months. Kind Regards Jeff & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cawood
0.3 mi away
Cawood Guest House
Cawood Guest House
#1 of 2 in Cawood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
2.4 mi away
Harmony House
Harmony House
#1 of 1 in Stillingfleet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dairymans Cottage B&B
Dairymans Cottage B&B
#1 of 5 in Riccall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
South Newlands Farm
South Newlands Farm
#2 of 5 in Riccall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
4.1 mi away
Station Farm Guest House
Station Farm Guest House
#1 of 1 in Church Fenton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hazeldene Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maypole Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maypole Farm B&B

Property: Maypole Farm B&B
Address: 14 Wistowgate | Selby, Cawood YO8 3SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Cawood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cawood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maypole Farm B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maypole Farm offers basic accommodation on a room only basis. All rooms have en-suites with digital tv's, free wi-fi, tea/coffee making facilities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing