We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B in lovely village setting.”
Review of Maypole Farm B&B

Maypole Farm B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maypole Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Cawood B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B in lovely village setting.”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at Maypole Farm overnight as we were visiting some friends staying at a caravan site in the area. We were made very welcome by owner Jeff and shown to a very charming en-suite room with excellent attention to detail. After an excellent nights sleep in a very comfy bed we were treated to a fabulous breakfast which had anything you could wish for. My only regret was that we weren't staying longer! I much prefer staying in places like Maypole Farm with its friendly owners, to large hotels whose customer service can often leave a lot to be desired. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thinlizzie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
45
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed for a weekend, and had a great time. The Hosts are excellent, (Sue & Jeff) and really make you feel at home. Breakfasts are fabulous, pack you eating trousers, it's a great spread of fresh fruit , cereals, fresh baked croissants, topped of with a full english. The reviews on here pretty much sum it up, excellent !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MatthewKnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We overnighted at Maypole Farm B&B and were very impressed with every aspect of it. Sue and Jeff were excellent hosts, room was comfortable, breakfast excellent and there were also a few extra touches that added to the experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarm, Owner at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
We are glad we made your stay at Maypole Farm B&B to your satisfaction and look forward to your next return visit. Regards Jeff & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed at Maypole Farm B and B and were extremely impressed. Sue and Jeff have paid attention to every detail, the rooms are quiet, very comfortable and everything you could possibly require supplied. Breakfast is excellent and beautifully presented with a huge choice. Would definately recommend and it is outstandingly good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarm, Owner at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
We thank you for your generous comments and hope to see you again on your return visit to this area. Regards Jeff & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

As always the welcome and hospitality of Jeff and Sue was excellent. Friendly atmosphere excellent value for money made to feel at home.
Rooms are very good with all that you require for your stay there, in an excellent location to be able to visit York, Leeds and Selby which are all very close by.
Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murray w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarm, Manager at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. Regards Jeff & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crewe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Superb location. homely atmosphere. fantastic hosts. from the moment you arrive you feel welcome and as if nothing is to much of a problem more than a B+B WOULD STAY AGAIN WITHOUT HESITATION will be booking again for next year as soon as dates are confirmed

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 260359rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarm, Owner at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. Regards Jeff & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at Maypole B and B in May and were perfectly satisfied with our stay. The house is in a charming village location. We found our hosts welcoming and friendly. Our room was quiet and comfortable and our breakfast most enjoyable. We were recommended a great pub, in walking distance, for dinner. Our stay was more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Backpedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaypoleFarmBB, Manager at Maypole Farm B&B, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Ride safe , Regards Jeff & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cawood
2.3 mi away
Harmony House
Harmony House
#1 of 1 in Stillingfleet
143 reviews
4.1 mi away
Station Farm Guest House
Station Farm Guest House
#1 of 1 in Church Fenton
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cawood Guest House
Cawood Guest House
#1 of 2 in Cawood
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maypole Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maypole Farm B&B

Property: Maypole Farm B&B
Address: 14 Wistowgate | Selby, Cawood YO8 3SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Cawood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cawood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maypole Farm B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maypole Farm offers basic accommodation on a room only basis. All rooms have en-suites with digital tv's, free wi-fi, tea/coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Maypole Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing