We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
No.4 Church Street - a beautiful brick and flint cottage with lots of character
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No.4 Church Street - a beautiful brick and flint cottage with lots of character
No.4 Church Street No.4 Church Street entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
No.4 Church Street - a beautiful brick and flint cottage with lots of character
No.4 Church Street
No.4 Church Street entrance
cosy wood burning stove in living room - all logs provided
living room shelving in the dining area
beautiful french farmhouse dining table in living room
lovely sofa next to the wood burning stove
one of the two comfortable sofas in the living room
living area
fully equipped kitchen with good quality crockery and utensils
double doors leading from the kitchen onto the sunny patio
light and spacious kitchen with seating for four people
luxurious kingsize bed with 800 thread count bedlinen
pretty dual aspect windows in the main kingsize bedroom
good quality details and  furnishings
lovely cast iron hanging rail in the kingsize bedroom
one of the single beds in the second bedroom
custom made clothes rail
single bed layout in the second bedroom
upstairs bathroom completely renovated with all high quality fittings
luxurious roll top bath
upstairs landing
beautiful chandelier in hallway
norfolk winder staircase leading to the bedrooms and bathroom
downstairs shower room
lovely spacious garden with dining area
a view from the outside dining table to the main garden area
fully enclosed private garden area, great for children and dogs!
view from bottom of the garden towards the cottage
alfresco dining on the lovely patio area
view of double french doors leading from patio into kitchen
pretty outside lighting
beautiful cliff top walks nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Southrepps, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicki B
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I would highly recommend this cottage, the attention to detail is amazing. We were sold when we viewed the pictures but were even quicker to click book when we learned there was a pub next door!

What the site perhaps doesn’t say is how beautiful and peaceful Southrepps is and how welcoming the locals are. We will definitely be making another booking very soon but worry it is so perfect that it will quickly be booked up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy H
1 review
“Beautiful character cottage. Pet friendly.”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Comfortable beds, fully equipped, beautiful garden. Log burner. Close to NT and all beaches. Vernon Arms just next door.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicfour
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A beautiful cottage, extremely comfortable and relaxing. Super clean with all mod cons. A lovely bottle of prosecco on arrival (thank you, much appreciated!)
Fantastic place, have recommended to all friends and family, we will most definitely be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawillson
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazingly relaxing”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Booked this cottage for 4 adults for 4 nights, plus a pooch. We arrived to find a lovely, relaxing cottage, with everything you would need, and a lovely garden for stretching the legs. Fab dog friendly pub right next door, and a great park very close by. The zip wire was quite a hoot. Incredibly comfortable rooms, and a wood burning stove as well, for those romantic cold evenings. Everything we needed within a short drive, including beech. Will definitely be going back. Thank you guys for giving us a restful place to visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful, peaceful, homely cottage”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We've just spent a wonderful weekend at Stile House. The cottage is beautiful, spacious, warm and cosy. Everything was clean, the kitchen had everything you could possibly need and all the rooms were tastefully decorated. The fantastic Gunton Arms pub is within walking distance. And there were delicious homemade flapjacks waiting for us on arrival, for which we were very grateful. Thanks very much - we'll definitely be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, accommodation in Southrepps”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house and garden are more than we expected. The house info that tells of heating etc was the most comprehensive I have ever seen - photos included of control panels. A lovely base for North Norfolk with plenty to do and see in the area.
The house was clean and every aspect for a stay has been provided.
The garden is beautifully maintained just a shame it was colder by the time we got back after our days out sightseeing, or it would have been used more than we were able to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chief_Bri...
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous village cottage!”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Imagine a cosy cottage in the heart of a typical English village, surrounded by well-tended arable farmland, walking distance from a quiet stretch of the Norfolk coast and you have No 4! The cottage is extremely well-equipped and beautifully furnished. The garden is a triumph - planted with tumbling roses and honeysuckle - and catches the sun all day.

Southrepps is a small, friendly village and the local pub is right next door serving very good food and decent beer. There are lots of lovely places to eat and to explore further afield.

There is a lovely rural 8 mile roundtrip walk to Overstrand on the coast. It is doggie heaven!

A wonderful cottage and a real credit to its owner, Jackie, who made us feel so at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed the cottage and Southrepps itself, it really is a lovely location being amongst such gorgeous countryside and yet so close to the coast. Thanks for travelling so far to get here, I'm glad it was worth it and you had such a nice time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing