We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, well equipped and spotless... perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to coast. Excellent reviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to coast. Excellent reviews
Enjoy a sunny, secure garden or spend a day exploring the coast, countryside and many attractions. Sunny lounge with underfloor heating and wood stove for chilly days. A massage riser recliner aswell
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to coast. Excellent reviews
Enjoy a sunny, secure garden or spend a day exploring the coast, countryside and many attractions.
Sunny lounge with underfloor heating and wood stove for chilly days. A massage riser recliner aswell
Plenty of space for kids and dogs to play and optional mobility aids make this a place for everyone
A home away from home; everything provided for that holiday or celebratory dinner.
Well equipped kitchen - dine in or dine out at the local pub. Many of our guests love to make cakes!
Ramp to back door and wide passages mean part time wheelchair guests may enjoy Coach Cottage.
Coach Cottage is close to many of the best Blue Flag, clean water, beaches in North Norfolk.
Award winning Blue Flag Mundesley sandy beach 4 miles away. Perfect for families or dog walking.
Stroll along Cromer Pier or take to the water and battle the waves!
Ensuite bedroom - our guests say the beds are so comfortable they don't want to leave!
Middle bedroom as a twin - you choose twin, double or single bed
Middle bedroom as double. All with privacy blind and thick curtains.
As a single for those who need floor space. All our beds may be re-positioned to best suit you.
3rd bedroom. Cotton sheets and anti allergy bedding provided. Towels too.
Super accessible for all ages - 3 bedrooms, 2 showers, bath, 3 loos. Modern amenities, Norfolk charm
Our guests call our cottage their 'home from home'.We look forward to welcoming you to Coach Cottage
Admire Southrepps' magnificent church and beautiful foliage - stay and feel your stress melt away...
Main bathroom with full size corner bath and separate shower cubicle. Cottage has 3 loos.
3 WCs, 3 basins, 2 shower enclosures and 1 bath mean no queues for a party of 6.
Mobility aids available: shower stool, raised loo seats, surrounds, trolley, perch stool, etc.
Beautiful countryside to walk or cycle. Fishing, golfing, horse riding, sailing or surfing nearby.
Winter is beautiful with Xmas Fayres, concerts, pantos, New Year Fireworks, and warm winter pub grub
Join the Boxing Day / New Year's Day Dip madness... the Christmas Season is magical.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Southrepps, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill C
1 review
“Beautiful, well equipped and spotless... perfect holiday”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely location, fabulous property, warm welcome with amazing welcome pack - wine very much appreciated. About the best equipped cottage we have stayed in.
Visited beaches, Cley Marshes, National Trust properties, walked and shopped - as all girls have to do. No clothes rack untouched in Holt!
The well equipped cottage made easy friendly cooking together, eating and drinking and catching up as long standing friends - who don't meet up much - need to do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Your lovely review quite made my day. Thank you very much. Am delighted you loved the cottage and found the location great for exploring North Norfolk and the shops! We would love to welcome you and your friends again in the future for another catch up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitchy4ka...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely stay at Coach”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Yet another lovely stay at Coach Cottage. A very relaxing time for the entire family. Thanks Kathryn for a lovely welcome and a comfortable home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for choosing to return to Coach Cottage and for posting a charming review. I am delighted you enjoyed a relaxing second stay and, of course we would be happy to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S
1 review
“Fab stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely stay at Coach Cottage. Everything was perfect and the welcome hamper of goodies was very thoughtful, especially the Strawberry and Vanilla jam.
We’d recommend the River Kitchen in Wroxham for breakfast and Richardson’s boat hire. It was a great way to spend the day. Walcott beach/ seafront was so quiet and peaceful today, the perfect place to to go for a swim! Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for posting your 5 bubble review. Whilst I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the homemade jam, I am especially overjoyed as your review is a milestone for us - it is our 50th Excellent guest review. Thank you so very much.
Should you return to North Norfolk, I hope you will consider returning to Coach Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautifully equipped cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful time at Coach Cottage, it is so well equipped. Everything you could possibly need is here and the welcome pack was a lovely treat. Plenty of room for myself, my two boys, my mum and her dog

We enjoyed trips to Mundesley beach, Wroxham, Norwich, Thrigby Hall, Happisburgh as well as making use of the swimming pool at North Walsham and hiring a day boat (Wroxham), rowing boat (Hickling) and canoe (Wayford Bridge). Can also recommend Wayford Bridge Inn for a meal (much easier to get a table than the Vernon Arms (which was also good)).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for posting such a positive review of your stay at Coach Cottage. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
It seems that you have explored all our nearby waterways with every mode of craft. We are very lucky in North Norfolk to have such variety of activities, events and attractions. What is especially pleasing about your review is that you ventured East to discover the wealth of hidden gems we have that way. So much of the tourist literature seems to give the impression North Norfolk stops at Cromer.
Should you ever return to North Norfolk I hope you will consider returning to Coach Cottage.
Once again thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonnecai...
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely location with everything and more you would need for an enjoyable stay. We had a member of our party in a wheelchair and everything possible had been done to accommodate him. Would recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for being willing to recommend it. Am delighted you found that the pretty village of Southrepps and Coach Cottage suited your party's needs including the guest who has limited mobility. Should you return to North Norfolk, I hope you will consider Coach Cottage again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Excellent and well maintained cottage”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

“The cottage really suited us, 4 adults inc 1 wheelchair, 1x 4year old, 1x 1year old. We loved the cottage, managed a BBQ between showers.
The cottage is well stocked with games, books etc. We wanted for nothing.
Great location for different activities. Beach, Zoo, Poppy train line, shops and plenty of places to eat in Cromer and Sheringham.
We were really well informed about the cottage beforehand – thanks Kathryn. We loved our stay.”

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Coach Cottage. I am delighted you found the cottage suited and the location was good for exploring the wealth of activities / events North Norfolk offers. Should you ever come to Norfolk again, I hope you consider Coach Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol O
2 reviews
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have had a brilliant week at Coach Cottage. So comfortable for 6 adults, a toddler and two dogs with every possible thing we could need available. We even baked a cake!
We had one beach day at West Runton where also on a rainy day we visited The Links Hotel to use their swimming pool. We had it to ourselves for a while and it was only £10 for a family pass.
The Poppy Railway was a great success with our 2 year old and took us to Holt and Byfords, which is well worth a visit.
Once the younger family members had gone home we had a couple of days to visit the Open Studios – so many to look at you could spend the whole week just doing that.
We too found the Vernon Arms very friendly, the food excellent and the dogs were well accepted in the bar.
The welcome goodies were lovely and appreciated by everyone.
We are sorry to be leaving but hope in the future to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you for such a charming review. Am delighted you felt the cottage was sufficiently well equipped that you could bake a cake. When I set up Coach Cottage I wanted our guests to have a relaxing time as I know, from personal experience, how irritating it can be when you stay in a place which does not provide a commonplace piece of kitchen equipment.
Am glad you enjoyed the Norfolk and Norwich Open Studios. North Norfolk has some wonderful artists and it is wonderful to be able to see their work and chat with them. Perhaps we may see you for Open Studios 2018!
Have passed on your compliments to the Vernon Arms who are very pleased for your positive feedback. So thank you again for taking the trouble to share your experience of staying at Coach Cottage, Southrepps .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing