We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb restaurant”
Review of The Ingham Swan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Ingham Swan
Ranked #1 of 3 Ingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We've just had a tremendous evening meal with friends, the courses were well prepared and presented and the staff were very attentive and helpful. I would recommend a meal here and I'm sure most people would be very well pleased.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownie-Stalham, Public Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so very much for your kind comments which will be shared with the team. We are delighted you and your friends enjoyed your recent dining experience with us at The Ingham Swan and hope to welcome you all back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed one night in a beautiful room - had dinner in the evening which was exceptional very relaxed atmosphere and staff very professional and helpful - well worth the price as very high standard. Would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sioux67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownie-Stalham, Public Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us in our newly renovated bedrooms. Thank you for your kind comments which will be shared with the entire team. We hope that we can welcome you to stay with us again at The Ingham Swan in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent food in a lovely old pub with very pleasant staff. Accommodation in the adjoining building had obviously been newly renovated at great expense, but there was no storage space in any of the rooms-no drawers, no wardrobe, merely a row of six hooks on the wall holding three coat hangers. Also the bed in the cheapest room was positioned such that one person must climb over the other to get in and out of it. Wifi connection was impossible at times.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vairey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownie-Stalham, Public Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you very much for the feedback in your Tripadvisor review which we use constructively to constantly improve our business. We apologise for the lack of storage space, the rooms were designed with previous customer feedback in mind. However, regarding the positioning of the bed in our Loft room, we clearly show this in the pictures of the room on our website and the room is sold as a Single Loft room that can sleep two guests on our website. We can only apologise if you were unaware of this at the time of reservation and hope to welcome you again to stay in one of our larger rooms in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Booked an overnigt stay for my boyfriends birthday treat. Staff were extremely helpful and accomodating both prior to and on arrival. Warm welcome received. Beautiful , light, airy room across the courtyard, top quality with a very comfortable ambience. A great base to explore the local area. I had booked the 7 course taser menu as a treat and it did not dissapoint. Fantastic flavours and a joy to try..
I cannot recommend highly enough and we will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesK47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownie-Stalham, Public Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments in Tripadvisor review. We are so pleased you both enjoyed your recent stay for your special occasion in our newly renovated bedrooms. We are delighted you also enjoyed our seven course Taster Menu which we hope adds to a lovely dining experience in our restaurant. We hope to we able to welcome you back to The Ingham Swan again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed two nights, with old friends, at the Swan. We arrived earlier than expected and were shown to our room by a charming chef, who broke off from his prepping to greet us.

The room was well appointed and very comfortable,,as was that of our friends. We ate dinner in the restaurant on both evenings and the food was delicious, well presented and served. We particularly recommend the fish.
As we walked back to our room we passed the open door of the kitchen, from where emanated sounds of chat and laughter. Indeed a happy kitchen.
In conclusion we thoroughly recommend the Swan and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougclunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownie-Stalham, Public Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you kindly for your lovely review. We are so delighted you and your friends enjoyed your recent stay with us and also your dining experience in our restaurant. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back to stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Excellent food with lots of help in preparing for our college reunion of 25 people. Good friendly service and food came out fast and with friendly service. The occasion was memorable thanks to well served meal and brilliant service.

Room Tip: A great place to have high quality food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 45colin_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownie-Stalham, Public Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you very much for the kind comments in your review. We are so delighted you and your party enjoyed your special evening with us and hope that we can welcome you all again to The Ingham Swan in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Four of us went for a meal on Saturday evening, we had a lovely meal , the John Dory is highly recommended and as the last post said it's not pub food it I'd fine dining.

The price is a little expensive if everyone had a starter,main course and desert it would be in the region of £144 + drinks ... But the food was good...

Book early !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norfolkhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownie-Stalham, Public Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Many thanks for your Tripadvisor review and kind feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your dining experience and especially the John Dory which we are currently offering on the menu. We hope that we can welcome you again on a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Ingham Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ingham Swan

Address: Sea Palling Road, Ingham NR12 0TW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Ingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ingham
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ingham Swan 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ingham Swan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing