We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed the breakfast choices. The personnel was polite...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hutchinson
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hutchinson
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

If you like hotels with a single lightbulb hanging from the ceiling, outdated furniture, worn out pillows, noisy air conditioner that did not cool and no refrigerator or micro, then this place is for you. Stayed one night while passing through on the Memorial Day weekend. This is a $40.00 room that they are charging $95.00 for. Desk people basic and accommodating. Staff at the Eagles Club on premises was very pleasant and food was good, plus it was cool in there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaToot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Days Inn Hutchinson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I want to apologize for the issues that you had at our location. It sounds to me that the room that you were in clearly needs some attention. Please call me at 320-587-6030 so we can discuss the specifics of your stay and work towards making this right for you!

Thank you in advance!

Stacy Goode
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

There are two major chain hotels in Hutchinson, MN: AmericInn and Days Inn (aka Victorian Inn). There is also the Shamrock Inn. In addition to these hotels, there are two mom and pop strip motels. The Victorian Inn aka Days Inn is by far the best hotel in Hutchinson, Minnesota for those traveling with pets and families with children. It is clean, has a friendly staff and conveniently located. It also has a large room for events (many class reunions) and an indoor swimming pool.

This is our fifth stay at the Victorian Inn. We stay here each year while visiting in Hutchinson, MN ever since our parents moved from the family farm to assisted living. We initially picked this hotel because we stayed here on our wedding night in the late 80's. We continue to like this hotel because it is always clean, has friendly staff, a good breakfast bar, and it accepts pets for an additional $10/night.

Before we arrived, Ina was very helpful in booking our reservation. We had tried to book through the Internet, but the Days Inn site was not working. When we called the hotel directly, Ina, at the front desk, was very courteous and helped us to complete the reservation.

This time we stayed in room 104. Our room was very spacious, as always, and the bathroom had a jacuzzi tub, which was very relaxing. The night clerk was very accommodating. We thought we had lost one of our dogs in the night and he helped us to thoroughly search the hotel, including the kitchen and pool area. It turns out the dog, a miniature dachshund, had gotten himself up on one of the beds and nestled himself in the tucked in end of the mattress! We were very grateful for the night clerk's assistance.

The breakfast bar was well stocked and we were allowed to use the microwave the previous night to heat up some leftovers. (Again, the staff was very accommodating.) The check out process was quick and accurate.

Our family will continue to book our hotel stay in Hutchinson, Minnesota at the Victorian Inn/Days Inn. The friendly staff make the difference.

Room Tip: Book online in advance for the best rates. Some rooms have jacuzzi tubs. There are individual AC/He...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Days Inn Hutchinson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I want to thank you for the kind words about our staff! We have a very hard working staff at the hotel! I have passed on your comments to both Ina and Nick (night guy searching for the dog) and they are both please to know they made a difference!

We will all look forward to seeing you again!

Stacy Goode
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My top priorities for vacation travel are price, cleanliness and good WiFi -- this place has all three -- as well as a courteous front desk person. So, why complain? I was glad to have brought Unisom to get past the less appealing aspects of it -- on a scale of 1-10 depressing, it was an 8. There were hardly any cars in the lot but for some reason they gave me the handicapped room -- it was cavernous to accommodate a wheel chair and had two bare bulb light fixtures. The sheets were well-worn pilled polyester and the spread nylon. It smelled musty like no one had stayed in it for a long time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEFWashingtonState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We needed to find a hotel for the weekend and the Best Western/Days Inn said that there was one room left and it was $95. This was a double queen non-smoking. I checked on line and found that this room normally booked around $65. I asked at check in about the difference in cost and the reply was it varies depending on which web site I looked at. Anyway, we were happy to have a place to stay for the night but this hotel was absolutely not worth the $95 room charge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iowa_mon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We ended up staying in this town for a not so pleasant event, a funeral. The staff was very accommodating to our needs, comparison pricing, and the hotel even had a nice restaurant and bar that we could relax in. Our family members stayed at a different hotel in town and they paid more, had no restaurant, and were not satisfied with. The continental breakfast was very good, even had gluten free bread! It may be an older hotel, but they are keeping up with the times!!

Room Tip: I asked for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacmckinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Days Inn Hutchinson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I want to thank you for the kind words about our staff! We are happy to hear that the extended items on our breakfast were enjoyable for you!

We all know how difficult these times can be on families, so it was a joy for all of us to help when your group was needing a place to relax after some long days!

We hope to see you again for more joyous times!!

Stacy Goode
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Run-down, beat-up furniture, mis-matched "wood" furniture and uncomfortable beds. The wrong room type was reserved and, thank GOD, I changed hotels. On the other hand, it's cheap. This hotel attempts to re-create a Victorian inn, but misses the point totally....light fixtures and stenciled walls don't make it Victorian.....the absence of an elevator adds to the charm for those on the second floor....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson
16.7 mi away
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
#2 of 4 in Litchfield
84 reviews
16.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
7-Hi Budget Motel
7-Hi Budget Motel
#1 of 2 in Hutchinson
3 reviews
15.3 mi away
Super 8 Glencoe
Super 8 Glencoe
#1 of 1 in Glencoe
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hutchinson

Address: 1000 Highway 7 W, Hutchinson, MN 55350-1514 (Formerly Victorian Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range: £55 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hutchinson 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hutchinson
Hutchinson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing