We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
87
50
35
25
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
50
35
25
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationstayed one nightroom was clean and comfortablewafflesthe breakfast areastaff was very friendly and helpfulbusiness centerhousekeeping staffwould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelclose to the airportfree breakfasttwin citieskinveraccommodationsrepairsauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I had an excellent experience at the AmericInn Hotel in Inver Grove Heights, MN. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I used the shuttle to pick up my sister at the airport. My hotel room was clean and the price very affordable. The complimentary breakfast was very good with either biscuits and gravy, or make a waffle and all the other continental items available. I never used the pool, but it looked clean and up-kept. It was always warm in all the hallways and reception area. I highly recommend this hotel.
They currently are renovating some of the rooms which means they care for the upkeep. There was some minor noise during the day with the construction guys, but that was only after 9 a.m. and they were done at 5. And this will be a temporary matter, of course.
Thank you AmericInn staff for a nice 2-day stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeta1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you are happy with the remolding we are in the process of doing. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Claimed there was a shuttle service to the mall of America. This was a big reason for choosing this hotel. They shut it down due to weather. My issue with this is that every other hotel was running there shuttles. The weather wasn't bad. The other major problem was the lack of any staff that could actually make a decision. We were told there was no one in charge until Monday. What kind of establishment has no one in charge on the busiest days of the week for a hotel? Apparently this one. Still waiting for a resolution from corporate on this issue.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven V, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your comments. I apologize you had a bad experience with the shuttle service. During bad weather the safety of our guests and staff come first. Please give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The front desk person was quite crabby with the kids who were gathered in the lobby area - she shouted at them that they were too noisy (at 5:45 pm). We had just returned from a game and were getting ready for dinner. (They were not unsupervised.)
They also accused parents and kids (part of two different hockey teams) of "breaking" the pool when in fact, those kids and parents (neither team) were not even IN the pool area at the time. The front desk person accusingly said - twice - "are you sure? Neither of you know the people in the pool area now? Those aren't your kids?" (As if I was lying??)
We were NOT the only guests staying in that hotel (even though she said, "we only have hockey teams here") and should not have been treated with such complete disrespect. We made sure ALL of our children were within the guest rooms after quiet hours.
If the staff are going to be so cranky to hockey teams, you shouldn't allow any to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Very sorry to hear about the crabby staff. We will be going through training on how to handle issues like those. The staff will learn to allow guests to be a little noisy at between certain hours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The location of the hotel was very good for us. We only stayed one night and it happened to be the night that the compressor shut down setting off the fire alarms which were very piercing and alarmed for a long time. I am assuming this is a rare occurrence.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast was great.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Overall was OK. One of our 3 rooms (the late arrival)was canceled without them notifying us. They knew full well the other party was arriving late. No notification, very inconvenient on subzero weather on a Friday night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews