We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
Vinton
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel was nice. Room was very clean. Bathroom small but clean. Pool area clean. Loved the hot tub with salt in it. Breakfast was okay. Hotel let us take food with us as our child could not eat until after treatment at the hospital.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Debra M-

Thank you for choosing us as your lodging provider! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy that we were able to accommodate your breakfast needs for your child's surgery. We do hope that you appreciated our newly completed renovations and we look forward to hosting you in the future!

Sincerely,

Kimberleigh Taylor
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    37
    29
    18
    37
See reviews for
91
47
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had a great stay!! Only thing is my old last name was spelt wrong lol. It's Menge not Mengee. Otherwise my husband & I had a great visit for our wedding night! I would highly recommend AmericInn to everyone I know!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Sara C-

Thank you for your staying with us, and congratulations on your recent wedding! We do hope that you enjoyed your wedding night with us! I apologize for the spelling error and will get that corrected in your profile. We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having you in the future. Enjoy being married!

Cordially,

Kimberleigh Taylor
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were looking for a nice place to stay the night that was decently close to St Paul and this fit the bill. The room was nice and clean, nothing extravagant but we didn't expect anything over the top either. The bathroom was good sized and clean, couldn't ask for much more. The continental breakfast was superb, highly recommend that as it had many options and all were good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelloggs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear kelloggs23-

Thank you for choosing us as your lodging provider! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our pleasure to host guests such as yourself! We hope you enjoyed our newly finished renovation and we look forward to having you in the future!

Regards,

Kimberleigh Taylor
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed at your hotel twice now in the last week. the rooms are very clean and comfy beds. the kids enjoyed the pool and we also grilled out on the patio, the grill wouldn't start at first it was out of propane but the man who was working on the pool dropped what he was doing and went and bought another tank that was so nice of him, we will be staying there again. I'm reserving a room for my daughters 8th birthday party if they have one available she said that's where she wants to have her party!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Antoinio F/Michelle-

Thank you for staying with us last week! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also excited that you received great service from our Maintenance Personnel. Those two brothers sure are amazing! In case you are interested, we do offer a Pool Party Package. Just contact me at the hotel or stop by for a brochure card. We are installing our new furniture this weekend and it will be done by the time of your daughter's party, so please stop on by ahead of time for a tour! Again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberleigh Taylor
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Richmond
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff never wore a smile and to me that says a lot. The air conditioner made a very noisy buzzing noise, hard to sleep. If we shut it off then to warm to sleep. All rooms booked so chance to move.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ronda,Ms B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Ms B Ronda,

Thank you for choosing us as your lodging provider on your most recent hotel stay. I do apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. I will look into the air conditioner issue. I will also be coaching my staff on friendliness and smiling. Both are an important part of the job. I do hope you will return once our renovation is complete. Brand new furniture arrived yesterday and will be installed this week, then the renovation will be finished.

Thank you, again.

Sincerely,

Kimberleigh Taylor
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The front desk women were busy but very nice, efficient, & helpful.
The room was just right, comfy bed and bills, good ac, clean,
Nice frig and micro and loved the hot tub after more than six hours driving.
Rooms seemed better soundproofed than more expensive hotels which was a good surprise. Breakfast had a nice variety. I will be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kristy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Kristy O-

First off, thank you for choosing AmericInn-Inver Grove Heights for your lodging needs. Secondly, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. In all of our rooms' guest directories, we actually have a flyer that explains how we sound-proof our guest rooms by a special insulation process. It's a pretty neat flyer if you get the chance to read it. Again, thank you for your business, and I am happy that you will be returning in the future. Please do check us out once our renovation is complete. We will be finished this week!

Sincerely,

Kimberleigh Taylor
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here one night for business. Usually stay in the St. Paul area, however the hotels were sold out. This hotel is what it is for its class. Nice rooms and fairly quiet. Apparently my room was not quite complete as there were lots of spots with joint compound on the wall. Quite a few dining options with in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcs1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear bcs1973-

Thank you for the kind review! We love to hear feedback from our guests as it gives us a chance to grow and improve. As you did notice, there was joint compound and paint chips. We are still doing touch-ups from the damages caused by renovations! Carpet installation, etc, can get quite messy sometimes! I do apologize for this. Like I said, we are currently working on everything leftover from the renovation and it should be completed fairly soon! I do invite you to give us a try again once we're finished! I'm also happy to hear that you enjoyed the restaurants nearby.

Again, thank you for the review.

Cordially,

Kimberleigh Taylor
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - ...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
64 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
26 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
Address: 5861 Blaine Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Inver Grove Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights MN - Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing