We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting friends in the area. Everything was satisfactory...”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our room had two queens, and good A/C, so that was excellent. Not very much storage at all - no closet, few drawers, small armoire only. Missed getting coffee pot cleaned and new coffee one day, had linen change irregularities, and the shower head was on a long pvc pipe extension that leaked. Not a luxury hotel, clearly, but rate not bad. Breakfast was very minimal continental, but we usually ate out. Adequate, priced well, location worked well for us. Rooms were quiet, which was a plus - off highway side.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and we do learn from these reviews. I did check on the PVC shower issue. Apparently a recent long term guest who was height challenged needed an adjustment to the shower which was completed by the hotel staff. It should have and now has been removed. We are an economy hotel and strive to provide a good clean comfortable place to stay at a reasonable rate. Thank you for your patronage; we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very nice. The front desk hostess was very helpful when we were trying to find another room for friends who were coming in late. Rooms were clean & comfortable and shower was great. Pillows a little too "puffy" for our taste. Local newspaper at our door each morning. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were exhausted from our drive through South Dakota. The hotel was like an oasis. It was conveniently located for our travels and daylong visit to the Twin Cities area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were excited to see that this Microtel had rec'd top honors with tripadvisor in the St Paul area. We had a very nice room, quiet, clean and everything we expected. People were already booking for next year's Back to the Fifties weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
221 reviews
1.6 mi away
EnVision Hotel St. Paul South
EnVision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - ...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Address: 5681 Bishop Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Inver Grove Heights
Price Range: £65 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Our staff is here to provide all of our guests with great service to insure a great stay. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to all parts of the Minneapolis and Saint Paul area. We are a very easy 10 minute drive from downtown Saint Paul, Minnesota and an easy 20 minute drive from Minneapolis. Also, we are convenient to the fabulous Mall of America and to the Minneapolis St. Paul airport. We are surrounded by five great eating establishments within walking distance of the hotel. At the Microtel, you get a great room, great value and service without the great expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights Minneapolis Hotel
Microtel Inver Grove Heights
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing