We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
31
9
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
9
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish small breakfast down the road state park pizza guide summer weekend fun pets atv lake dog cook brand ice grounds
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

l waiting for a response back regarding an item left in a room. Your staff said they would call me back........still waiting!............... Please check your facebook messages to reply to me privately.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Manager at McQuoid's Inn & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Karen,

I we do apologize for the inconvenience. We don't have any messages in our email or Facebook folders regarding a lost item. We would be happy to help you if you would please give us a call. Again we apologize for the inconvenience. (320) 676-3535

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My husband and I were looking for a hotel room, just for one night after attending a wedding nearby. he staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and the A/C worked great. Not much more to say, but it suited our needs. Continental breakfast was adequate and it saved us from having to find a place to eat before we drove home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HelenKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Thank You ALL at McQuoids Inn! We had a great time. Stayed in the 4 bedroom cabin which was very nice. With a large group, it is always a plus to be able to buy your own groceries and cook. The kitchen had everything one would need to make simple meals. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. We also enjoyed having the fire pit and grill on the deck. Mike and Wyatt (our guides for the week) were very professional and courteous. We caught fish and had a blast on (2) private guide tours, as well as (1) launch. The launch boats were new and very comfortable. The front desk staff was very courteous, pleasant, and accommodating. The kids had a blast and we will be back. We brought our own boat, but it really was not necessary with the guide service and launch amenities and good availability. The slip area was also nice. We will be back again next year. We had a very nice time fishing and relaxing. The lake is beautiful!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Montgomerymom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The building is dated and the air conditioning isn't top notch, but it's sort of what you should expect considering the location. I stayed here during a family reunion with three other families in different rooms. We all had a good experience. What they don't have in new appliances and carpeting, they make up for excellent customer service. The staff will let you in at any hour. They'll help you learn about any entertainment option available in the area. They're locals who want you to have a good time! The continental breakfast is average, but I appreciated the DIY waffle station. We didn't have any troubles with noise. There's WiFi. The decor certainly showcases the local hobbies (lots of animals an fish on the walls!).

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are easy to come by. And worth it! If you have a few people staying in one room you can ask for a larger one - the one we stayed in was roomy with two queen beds, a hide-a-bed couch, and a kitchenette.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Latanya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I wanted you to know how pleased we were with our experience yesterday.
We were particularly impressed with our guides on the afternoon trip - we even caught fish!
The were personable, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Had a great time.
The resort was clean and well ran. The personnel was friendly and professional in
person and on the phone. We plan to be back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews