We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Elevator”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jackson
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great hotel, if you stay on the first floor. This hotel has no elevator! All the two room suites are upstairs. It was extremely exhausting getting all my family's bags up the steps, and down the hall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

The wifi will work if you don't mind sitting in the hallway
When the problem was reported to the front desk, no action to correct the matter was taken. We stayed 3 nights, the hallway remained to be the only hotspot

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
2  Thank Trudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

If life finds you in the remote town of Jackson, MN for whatever reason, I can definitely recommend the AmericInn. I stayed a week in town for work and found the room large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and there's even a tiny bar for a nightcap before calling it a night. Definitely felt safe. The staff was a mixed bag - had mostly happy folks but one lady was very grouchy indeed. She later said she'd had a bad day. Overall - two thumbs up, especially given the other options!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This place is awful in my opinion. Lobby and rooms appear to be clean but if you look closer you can see that the floors in the room are not vacuumed well, dirty telephone keys, limestone stain on the shower head, and more. You can hear people in the next room when they turn on the water. Very loud running water noise. The free internet - it is more like no internet. Had to call the support line several times and still not any good. Asked to move to another room and was told it was going to be like that anywhere in the hotel. Why advertise that you have internet when it really doesn't work. Turned on the heat and the dust from the heater set off the smoke alarm. I would not waste my time or money here. And there is really no place good to go have dinner nearby. Traveling on business I really need my internet and need to check emails. Not possible

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHTraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We came into Jackson very late on 7/3/13, were hoping to get to twin cities. A nice very clean place, got an upgrade. a suite, luxurious room. Good breakfast with plenty of protein on the menu. would recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAB831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here for multiple nights. The room was mostly pretty quiet but there was noise from next door at times. I could pretty much here word for word. Room was clean. Breakfast was okay although you might want to wait until later so the warmer has time to heat the eggs and sausage. Mine was normally cool or warm. The evening desk clerk seemed to hate her job. Seemed like it was a hassle to help at the desk every time I saw her. The other clerks were friendly and helpful. Other than someone messing with the fire alarm one night, it was a decent stay.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms draw smoke from other rooms. I don't smoke but only room they had. I think the smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lockpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is my 5th time staying at the Jackson AmericInn in as many years. I travel down to visit a friends gravesite and to spend time with her family. The lobby is clean, has enough room to relax with oversized furniture, a computer with internet access, fresh hot coffee and a small bar tucked in off the lobby, a pool and hot tub. The first thing I do with any Hotel/Motel is to strip the bed and check the entire mattress, bed linens, bathroom, towels, tub...everything. As usual our room was spotless. The King sized bed was comfy as were the 4 pillows. The room had an iron in the wardrobe and coffee maker on the table. We accessed the WiFi with no problems and cranked the A/C. Conveniently located right off I-90, near Embers, SuperAmerica, The Red Barn (gift store), and Fort Belmont (cute place). The front desk staff were friendly and professional. The continental breakfast has changed since we were there last year. They now offer sausage, biscuits and gravy and what I would describe as a bare omelet (eggs)...My partner thought they were okay. We were the first one's up and in the breakfast area. They have cereal, yogurt, toast, english muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, coffee, tea, juice, muffins, donuts, cereal bars, fruit and waffles that you make. The only thing missing was milk. The gentleman at the front desk apologized and said he knew he forgot something (made us laugh) and returned within seconds and stocked the fridge and brought out the newspapers. The only thing I wish each room had was a microwave and fridge. We brought beverages that we had to keep in our travel cooler and stocked it full of ice. We ordered take out down the road and it would have been convenient if we were able to nuke our second helping. Other than those 2 concerns I highly recommend this place. Pricier than the other places but the pool and hot tub are a bonus. I haven't been disappointed yet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluefire1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Jackson
Econo Lodge Jackson
#4 of 4 in Jackson
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Jackson MN
Super 8 Jackson MN
#2 of 4 in Jackson
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Earth Inn
Earth Inn
#3 of 4 in Jackson
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jackson

Address: 110 Belmont Lane, I-90 And Highway 71, Jackson, MN 56143
Region: United States > Minnesota > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £90 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with microwave, refrigerator and whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. And stop by Belmont Lane Beer Pub for a drink and pizza after a long day working or on the road. Our friendly staff is waiting to make your trip to Jackson one where you can rest and recharge. The AmericInn Jackson hotel is conveniently located on the south side of Interstate 90 (Exit 73), at the intersection of Interstate 90 and US Highway 71. Jackson offers something for all the different seasons of the year. We have many lakes nearby plus a bike and walking trail throughout the city. Jackson has sprint and stock car races each week during the summer, Race Days and Rhythm and River Music Fest in July and Winterfest in December. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing