We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
75
41
20
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
41
20
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed the indoor poolfood for breakfasthot tubflat screen tvno elevatorshort drivea great place to stayother hotelsexcellent hotelnext morningbed was comfortableparking lotjaymnfireplacemicrowavemotel
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

If you expect clean rooms, don't stay here! I paid for some guests of mine to stay here and when they got to their room they found moldy food in their fridge. Also it was obvious that the bed sheets hadn't been changed from the previous customers. This is the second time that cleanliness has been an issue...DON'T STAY HERE!. Drive to to Rochester !

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pizzaronu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Americinn in Kasson, MN raised their weekend rate and lowered their service and cleanliness. With Rochester only 20 minutes away, will look to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J_Dubs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

My husband and I stayed here due to the close proximity to Events, where we were attending a wedding. This was really the only good thing about out stay.

The breakfast was pretty lame, it gets something in your belly but isn't really good. The house cleaning is pretty bad. Only our bed got made on our second night, towels are not all replaced, the walls are super thin. The air conditioner is horribly loud, our fridge stunk and check-in took FOREVER. Also, the really is no fan for the bathroom so the room gets steamy after a shower. The water pressure is horrible and takes forever to shower. Also, there isn't a full lenth mirror so it is hard to get ready for an event without being able to see how you look....bottom line, this hotel is convenient if you are attending a wedding/event at Events. Otherwise, look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMuscalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I've stayed at this property several times when doing business in the Kasson area. I depend upon it to consistently give me a clean room with no hassle and so far have not been let down. Americinn properties are all pretty much built using the same basic floor plan. The result is a room that you can predict will be clean, well lit with a comfortable bed and a good work area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank projectorfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

The carpets were stained with bleach, red drinks, globs of ink. The beds were very old and were hard and we could feel the springs. The sheets smelled. The bottom of the tub was dark with stains and had hair in it. There were stains in the towels, holes in the ceiling, no inside latch on the door. I complained to the manager. He allowed us to look at three other rooms and we picked one that had new carpet, but was still dirty. We could not get our money back and were forced to stay because we did not have the money to pay for another hotel. We were in the area for Mayo Clinic appointments. We moved to another hotel the next day.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews