We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Splatthayes B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Splatthayes B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Buckerell B&B and Inns
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here as the original hotel we had booked to stay in went bankrupt, and i was not disappointed! The room was great and the hospitality shown to us was incredible. Such a warm and welcoming place to stay. What a wonderful b&b, would highly recommend to anyone staying in that beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethiepullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sunbury on thames
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

stayed 1 night 12th June, unfortunately,as I was leaving very early the next morning I didn't get to enjoy the highy praised breakfast.the upside though i had a super upgrade.
The room was very clean, the en-suit spotless,double bed so comfortable,tea/coffee & biscuits.
You will not be disapointed if you stay here, I would recommend this to my friends.

Barryd(titan)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Splatthayes is in a very peaceful location just minutes from Honiton. I was welcomed with tea and biscuits and then showed to my lovely, comfortable room which contained a double and single bed and had tea making facilities, also a wash stand (there was a bathroom, shower room and toilet directly opposite my room. The garden and wooded area were lovely to stroll in and they have their own chickens. I was served a full cooked English breakfast every morning along with cereal, fruit & fruit juice. Doug and Adrian told me to to make myself at home and were really welcoming - the friendliest hosts you could ever wish to meet - they did everything to make my stay the best it could be.
It is an ideal base from which to explore the area...I will certainly visit again!

Room Tip: I was offered a choice of rooms and recommended the one opposite bath/shower/toilet facilities as my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sistersuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was my ninth time at Splatthayes and it really is the most amazing place.
But it's not just the wonderful house and beautiful location that make this the perfect B and B, hosts Doug and Adrian make you feel so welcome that it really is like staying with friends.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggiDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Very friendly hosts who were accommodating to individual needs. Warmly welcomed with a tray of tea. Very clean with plenty of excellent food. I would definitely recommend this place and will be sure to return when next in Devon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

Very quiet spot with comfortable room with its own sitting area. Welcoming hosts. Fairly easy to find and a good location for Exeter, Honiton, Sidmouth etc. Breakfast was delicious, with home-made bread and eggs from their own chickens. Free wifi.

Only downside was impersonal booking through an on-line website, not direct, and requirement to pay one night in advance.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMLinVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Looe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

Excellent place to stay, quiet village location, superb breakfast.
Ideal stop over for Exeter airport, 15 mins to airport.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruiserLooe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckerell
0.0 mi away
Deer Park Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Rose Farm B&B
Rose Farm B&B
#2 of 3 in Wilmington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Heathfield Inn
The Heathfield Inn
#5 of 17 in Honiton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splatthayes B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splatthayes B&B

Property: Splatthayes B&B
Address: Buckerell, Honiton EX14 3ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Honiton > Buckerell
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Buckerell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Splatthayes B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Splatthayes B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing