We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary night away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Deer Park Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckerell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very pleasant and attentive staff, food was excellent breakfast was well presented and hot,comfortable room, bed to die for. Set in stunning grounds. We all had a thoroughly good time and hope to return again later in the year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, Front Office Manager at Deer Park Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear jeanette c,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of the Deer Park Country House Hotel.

Simply to the point, what more do you ask form a hotel than comfy beds, excellent food, attentive staff and a setting to die for!

Thank you once again, I will ensure I pass you thanks across to the whole team.

Stuart Burridge
Front of House Manager

stuart@deerparkcountryhotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a great time at Deer Park. The staff were very welcoming to us and our two very young children. The room we stayed in was pleasant and the breakfast was amazing.
There were lots of exciting things for the kids to explore outside. We Wish we could have stayed longer than one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hanhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Today we enjoyed a rather delicious Sunday lunch with friends here. The food was excellent, and beautifully presented. The staff were very friendly and their service was impeccable. The venue and the grounds are stunning and we had a thoroughly good time. We hope to return later this summer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

There were a lot of nice things about this hotel. Unfortunately our room Lilly, was not one of them. The carpet was the dirtiest I have ever come across and the bathroom did not have flannels or even bars of soap just soap dispensers screwed to the wall and no toiletries whatsoever. There was a lot of rubbish behind one of the bedside tables enough to half fill the waste bin. However the food was good, the staff were lovely, and the beds very comfortable. It is a beautiful house in a lovely setting and perhaps we were just unlucky!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, Front Office Manager at Deer Park Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Dianne P,

Thank you very much for your review of the Deer Park Country Hotel and indeed giving me the opportunity to address your concerns.

As you will be able to see from our previous comments this is certainly not the norm. I ave spoken with my Head Housekeeper and she has taken all of your comments onboard and is addressing them to ensure there is not a reoccurrence.

With regard to the flannels and toiletries being in dispensers, you may well have noticed this is becoming increasingly more common place in hotels. We are very environmentally friendly here at Deer Park and this is just one of the ways that helps us to achieve this. That as well as the installation of our BioMass Boilers, Renovation of Walled Garden that now supplies our Kitchen with lots of fresh produce and our zero to landfill policy. Please accept my apologises that this reflected negatively on your experience here with us at Deer Park.

On a lighter note I was pleased to read that you did experience our splendid team and their unique delivery of customer service and our super food.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do contact me when you are looking to re book as I would very much like to have the opportunity to handle your reservation personally.

thank you once again.

Stuart Burridge
Front of House Manager

stuart@deerparkcountryhotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I am (apparently) one of THE most fussiest people on the planet - OCD, a nose like a terrier, a food snob, a stickler for manners - the list goes on - so I don't really want to tell you how FAB this place is because I'd like to keep it a secret. I'm afraid I shall be spending my childrens' inheritance at The Deer Park surronded by pure loveliness.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We've just had a lovely night's stay at the hotel, celebrating a silver anniversary. From start to finish it was perfect. Where do we start? Welcoming staff for whom nothing was too much trouble; a spotlessly clean and freshly decorated room; one of the most comfortable hotel beds we've come across; lovely gardens to explore and then there was the food....! We unfortunately could only manage two courses each on account of the fact that we couldn't leave the superb home made rolls alone. We couldn't fault anything about the meal which was a relaxed affair followed by coffee and petits four in the lounge. Breakfast was equally as good. There is a lot of work and attention being lavished on Deer Park and it seems it will just keep getting better. Good luck to everyone there - we're looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My Sister had Booked the whole Hotel for two nights for her Wedding and from the time we Walked through the door till we left we were made to feel at home so much I went to Breakfast in my Slippers.
The food for the Buffet on our first night was amazing and so much of it.
Breakfast was great there was so much to choose from Yogurts through to a full fried Breakfast try the Black pudding it was very very tasty.
Wedding Breakfast food was out of this world Tasty and Filling and the Evening Buffet again great choice to choose from.
Well what can I say about the Staff They are 100% Fantastic and to the Owners look after them they are worth there weight in Gold and make the Deer Park what it is.
Never saw the Chef but please pass on how great the food was.
As for the Receptionist's they were Brilliant and very helpful will be staying there again if ever down Somerset way.
Congratulations on a great Hotel and Venue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckerell
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Honiton
Premier Inn Honiton
#3 of 5 in Honiton
395 reviews
5.1 mi away
Home Farm Hotel
Home Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wilmington
61 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lakeview Manor
Lakeview Manor
#4 of 5 in Honiton
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
478 reviews
8.3 mi away
Masons Arms
Masons Arms
#1 of 2 in Branscombe
677 reviews
11.4 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Park Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Park Country House Hotel

Address: Weston | Honiton, Buckerell, Honiton EX14 3PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Honiton > Buckerell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckerell
Price Range: £87 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deer Park Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in Devon...Perfectly Positioned Hotels in Honiton. This 18th Century Georgian country house is one of few hotels in Devon situated within 80 acres of unspoiled countryside. Elegant interiors represent everything you would expect from a quintessentially English country house hotel with classic furnishings and grand paintings.From the moment you arrive up the mile long drive you’ll find that everything, from the attentive service and accommodation to the exquisite food and family friendly atmosphere, is created to make you feel right at home at one of the most charming Devon hotels.Countryside Devon Wedding Venues With stunning grounds, classic interiors and attention to detail, the Deer Park offers one of the most romantic wedding venues in Devon. Accommodating up to 50 wedding guests in the main house, or up to 200 wedding guests in our stunning Georgian orangery, this historic house offers a venue perfect for all types of wedding celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Deer Park Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Park Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing