We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for wedding accommodation at local venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greyhound Country Inn
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for wedding accommodation at local venue”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed here for three nights to be close to Combe House for a wedding. It was fantastically located and the friendly welcome and excellent service made all the difference. Janice and her team were all so accommodating and ensured we were well looked after, Janice even offering us a lift back up to the venue the morning after the wedding to collect our car. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and all freshly cooked.

The rooms are lovely and have everything you need; it's obvious that the place is still gradually being worked on but it was a pleasure to stay there and we'd certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    41
    8
    8
    11
See reviews for
42
67
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

a charming period country inn,in wonderful rural countryside..we had a lovelly two day break with comfortable room.the menu is extensive and tremendous value.the ambience and staff are very accomadating and friendly.the local town is charming and within easy access.we wil be recommending it to all our family and friends and look forward to returning someday soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trisha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I originally booked into the Greyhound for a couple of nights but I ended up staying for weeks while working in nearby Ottery St Mary. The Inn is a family run business and they could not be any more friendly and helpful, nothing is ever a problem. I ate there almost every night during my stay and the food was very good and very generous portions. If i have ever have to work in the area again I will definately return to the Greyhound.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dandoyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We arrived at the Greyhound after 80 miles of hard cycling in the pouring rain and howling wind, trying our best to raise money for Cancer Research! Whatever we threw at the Greyhound, they helped us out from accomodating the 6th person in our team, ensuring that our kit was securely locked away in their garage and filling us with ample portions of really good food.....The rooms were comfortable and warm and nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Please ignore earlier reviews as they relate to earlier times when the pub was being poorly managed and was allowed to fall into a little bit of disrepair. It reopened in January 2012 under new management and has been given a completely new lease of life. The tatty thatch has been replaced and everything inside is a vast improvement. Food quality and service are both fantastic and the new owners are obviously working hard to bring this wonderful location back to its former glory. I look forward to this returning to a busy and vibrant pub & B&B - it deserves to go far!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JulianHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottery St Mary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Having seen some poor reviews I was compelled to let you know the new owners are doing great things with the Inn. Good honest pub food, Sunday carvery was fab. Really nice family run business. Even got a petting Zoo - Loads of parking and easy to get too near Honiton Devon - Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Hi ive seen all the reviews of the Grey Hound Pub at Fenny Bridges and i would have agreed with them ,BUT 3 MONTHS AGO IT WAS TAKEN OVER BY NEW OWNERS WHO HAVE WORKED BLOODY HARD TO DO THEY PLACE UP AND IF YOU GO THERE NOW ITS FANTASTIC, the B&B part is not open yet but by easter will be ready and i think if you give it a try now you will not be disapointed

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PeterLovellSidmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenny Bridges
1.7 mi away
Deer Park Country House Hotel
6.2 mi away
Lakeview Manor
Lakeview Manor
#4 of 5 in Honiton
290 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Grange Court Hotel
The Grange Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rockbeare
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Best Western Exeter Lord Haldon Country Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Heathfield Inn
The Heathfield Inn
#5 of 16 in Honiton
129 reviews
5.6 mi away
Monkton Court Hotel
Monkton Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monkton
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greyhound Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greyhound Country Inn

Property: Greyhound Country Inn
Address: Fenny Bridges, Honiton EX14 3BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Honiton > Fenny Bridges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fenny Bridges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Greyhound Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Greyhound Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greyhound Hotel Honiton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing