We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greyhound Country Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

OK, Where to start...
I am told that The Greyhound Country Inn has been closed for some time, and has recently been 'resurected'.
If this is true, this place has the ability to be very nice.
Not that it was bad, and it was certainly great value for money, although £10 for Breakfast is a little pricey.
Staff - Superb
Room - OK, Bedroom was fine, Bathroom was clean but 'tired'
Pub / Eating - Excellent

All in all, good and with a few points resolved, this place could be ACE
I will stop here again, next time I need to work in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have just had a 4 night stay in the Greyhound Country Inn. What wonderful owners and marvelous staff. From the moment we walked through their door, the owners, Wayne and Tina, made us so welcome. They are both excellent and experienced landlords. The breakfasts were superb and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Any meals we ate, were of the highest standard, so fantastic chefs are on board as well. The accommodation was exceptionally clean and bedrooms well equipped and decorated, all en-suite.
We would recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing and good value holiday. We will definitely be back...thanks Wayne and Tina from Sharon and Hugh x

Room Tip: rooms at the back had a wonderful view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon5977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Like a few other reviewers I've had a previous odd experience here under a former regime, however all that is firmly in the past. New owners Wayne and Tina are experienced landlords who have moved from Kent to turn the Greyhound in to a really great place to eat and drink. We had a super lunch in their garden and the welcome, food, drinks and service were all spot on. Chatting to Wayne just before leaving I was impressed by their plans for continued improvements. I thoroughly recommend locals and visitors alike to find out for themselves what a great job these guys are doing.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

stopped for a quick lunch on the way home from shopping and not visiting the Greyhound for a long while a bit dubious with what to expect. Greeted warmly and although plenty of places to sit outside opted to sit in the cool inside.Ordered a snack lunch which was delicious and nicely presented.Quite a large portion, very tasty and and freshly cooked.Staff friendly and attentive and will return ....

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 239colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Went for dinner for my husbands birthday and the staff quickly made us feel very welcome. The inn is very spacious and light and airy. Our dinner was lovely, all freshly made and beautifully presented. The menu has enough dishes to choose from but not a huge choice which was good because it didn't take me long to decide what to have, its more quality over quantity with menu!! Lovely outside space for eating out and a area for children to play. Dogs are welcome in bar area. There are rooms if you want to stay overnight. Do recommend this inn I feel as its not on the main road probably gets overlooked.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Sasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We visited the Greyhound on Friday evening to celebrate my wife's birthday. Having lived locally for many years, we were aware of the previous mis-management and bad reputation that had built up. However, we recently noticed that the pub was in new hands, so we decided to give it a go. We were all very impressed with the quality of food. The chef is a real credit to the pub, and I hope they manage to keep hold of him, as based on this high standard, we will come back again. Portion sizes were very generous, well presented and the food flavour was excellent. The new owners have clearly put a lot of thought and energy into reinvigorating The Greyhound, and so far it seems to be working. I will certainly recommend this pub to friends and family. The atmosphere here is very nice too, and what a traditional country pub should be.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank N-Feniton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here. Wayne & all the staff are very friendly & made us welcome. Food was also superb. Local beers & ciders on tap. Rooms were compfy had all the amenities. Would definitely recommend the b&b or just the restaurant, and will stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenny Bridges
1.7 mi away
Deer Park Country House Hotel
6.5 mi away
Home Farm Hotel
Home Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wilmington
57 reviews
6.2 mi away
Lakeview Manor
Lakeview Manor
#4 of 5 in Honiton
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
The Belfry at Yarcombe
The Belfry at Yarcombe
#1 of 2 in Yarcombe
254 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Heathfield Inn
The Heathfield Inn
#5 of 16 in Honiton
132 reviews
6.5 mi away
Rose Farm B&B
Rose Farm B&B
#1 of 3 in Wilmington
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greyhound Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greyhound Country Inn

Address: Fenny Bridges, Honiton EX14 3BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Honiton > Fenny Bridges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fenny Bridges
Price Range: £67 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greyhound Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greyhound Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greyhound Hotel Honiton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing