We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended.”
Review of Yellingham Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Payhembury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yellingham Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Payhembury B&B and Inns
Marlow
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended.”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We arrived to a wonderful welcome from Janet and shown to our room. A lovely comfortable room with everything we needed. The scones and cream were an added bonus! After a great nights sleep, breakfast was truly amazing! Just perfect!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
35
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I've been a regular visitor to Yellingham Farm since 2001 and I've just enjoyed another lovely stay on the farm. There's always a warm welcome with a smile from Janet, followed by a nice hot drink and cake ( this weekend it was a piece of Janet's delicious homemade Christmas cake!) The breakfasts are the best in Devon, with Yellingham specialities such as 'Thunder & Liightning' (porridge with clotted cream and syrup - a must!). The rooms are clean and comfortable, with lots of up-to-date magazines, such as Devon Life and Country Living, and there's usually a roaring log fire going in the lounge
There's never a dull moment on the farm and Janet's lovely dogs just add to the enjoyment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 125jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Greeted on arrival with a most welcome cuppa and a generous slice of victoria sponge. Guests have their own dining room and comfortable lounge. Bedroom comfortable, immaculately fresh and clean with spotless en suite. Fresh milk to go with the teamaking facilities. Breakfast a true tour-de-force from Ed with home made apple juice, thunder and lightning porridge and a slap-up fry-up. If Carlsberg made B&B's.....

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FDAdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

It was around a year ago that we stayed at Yellingham Farm, a wonderful experience for both food (plentiful) and the accommodation, the photos on the website only show a small part of this place and its friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Had 4 days of being spoiled by Janet and Ed. Breakfasts to die for, and afternoon tea and treats whatever time we returned. Very clean and comfortable, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.we were allowed to take our dog, even though they have their own. Left him in the car while we had breakfast, but could have stayed in the room. Lovely to have so much home produced food . Forget your diets while you,re here. How does "Breakfast Trifle " sound. ? Then asparagus and poached eggs on toast . Home made preserves and toast to finish, with as much tea or coffee as you can manage '

Room Tip: Ask for largest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The hosts, Janet and Edward make you feel so welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for them. . They really know how to look after their customers, and show great interest and enthusiasm in what you are doing, without encroaching on your privacy. If you want good sound advice on places to eat, or places to go, they are the people to ask. They have a great sense of fun and humour which makes your stay much more enjoyable, and makes for a relaxed atmosphere.

The quality of the meals was excellent, and you were spoiled for choice. For example, on the first morning, I had asparagus and poached egg. Edward used to be an executive chef, and it shows in his presentation and execution of the breakfasts.

The standard of service is excellent . Yellingham farm is like a home from home. In twenty five years of doing b&b around the country, this surely has to be one of the best around.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have stayed with Ed and Janet several times. The welcome and the B&B are better each time. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the breakfast will suit any taste. My husband has found some great runs in the area and there are at least 2 good local pubs. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Payhembury
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Honiton
Premier Inn Honiton
#3 of 5 in Honiton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
3.0 mi away
Deer Park Country House Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Grange Court Hotel
The Grange Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rockbeare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Home Farm Hotel
Home Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lakeview Manor
Lakeview Manor
#4 of 5 in Honiton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.1 mi away
Greyhound Country Inn
Greyhound Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Fenny Bridges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellingham Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellingham Farm

Property: Yellingham Farm
Address: Payhembury EX14 3HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Payhembury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Payhembury
Hotel Class:4 star — Yellingham Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing