We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was our first stay at the AmericInn in Lake City, MN. We will stay here again if in the area. The entire property was very clean and well kept. Our room was very comfortable and clean as well. The manager was helpful and welcoming when we checked in. The breakfast was your usual continental breakfast type foods. Nice set up and everything was fresh. We enjoyed the pool area and the hot tub was plenty hot. We walked across the street to the Skyline Restaurant and had a wonderful meal. We had a Queen Deluxe room that had a balcony. It was nice to sit on the balcony and watch the cars go by. When requesting a lake view room- keep in mind that the Hwy is between the hotel and the lake.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlondieTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    50
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
55
48
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have stayed a several AmericInn's and have enjoyed each stay. The beds are always comfortable. Rooms are clean. Plenty of choices for breakfast and good coffee. A person can't ask for much more. Also, the employees are always willing to go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank kwallretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were in town for a wedding and wanted to stay somewhere that had a pool. The pool was fine but the hot tub was no where close to hot. It was so lukewarm we didn't even use it.
There was so much mechanical noise going on all night I barely got any sleep. Either a compressor or generator was cycling on and off all night and it was extremely loud.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were placed next to the laundry room. Staff was doing laundry until close to 8 p.m. There were two girls (staff) talking in the laundry room late into the night. We were unable to sleep because of the noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Amir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for being our guest at the AmericInn of Lake City, MN. We are deeply sorry for your room being noisier than normal. We do all of our laundry on the premise, up to 9:00 pm, and some of our rooms closer to the laundry room do get a little noisy. We are taking this issue up with our maintenance department to see about making it a quieter room. We have shared your comments with all of our front desk staff on talking so loud when that room has a guest in it. Thank you again for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Overall this hotel is nice. It is directly across from the lake which can give some nice views. The breakfast was a nice feature as well. The room was clean but the property, especially the hallways, could use a coat of paint. Overall it is a nice place but I was not overly impressed by it.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with a balcony or patio overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kd11mvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washburn, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I arrived in Lake City, MN in the middle of September figuring I wouldn't have a problem getting a room without a reservation. However, I soon found out there were a few weddings and events going on and all of the hotels & motels were booked! The woman at the desk of the Americinn allowed me to use their guest computer to search for other places to stay. I eventually found a room at The Anderson House Hotel in Wasbasha and had a very pleasant stay... all thanks to the very friendly and helpful staff at The Americinn in Lake City!
Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Booked in April for a room in late June on the phone with the hotel manager who strongly stressed, "dont worry-you'll get your balcony room overlooking the lake". Well, we did not. We were told- "well, its not in writing", etc . They gave us the run around. I complained and we were told they would give us a deal because of the trouble. They did not. Charged us full price for a crapy room overlooking the parking lot cars. Cheap, non-caring owners. Will not stay again ever. Room was clean but bathroom was OLD and outdated.

Room Tip: Pick the cheapest room and get it in writing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearstartribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake City
18.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
14.6 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
323 reviews
15.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
15.5 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
15.7 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Address: 1615 N Lakeshore Dr, Lake City, MN 55041-9023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing