We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
82
57
19
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
57
19
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles omelet breakfast area across the street great place to stay waffle maker hard boiled eggs no elevator conference room clean hotel very pleasant stay switch rooms bike ride only drawback breakfast options sink area hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a sisters getaway. Basic rooms which what was expected. Housekeeping had a bit to be desired. Towels were not replenished and not all the garbage cans were emptied. The coffee pot was not emptied/cleaned.
The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
The hotel offered morning breakfast, pancakes, dry cereal, oatmeal, microwaveable french toast, coffee, juices, etc. The flow for getting around the breakfast area was very congested. People had to constantly step aside for others to get in.
Fine for one or two night stay, but would not recommend for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was our first stay at the AmericInn in Lake City, MN. We will stay here again if in the area. The entire property was very clean and well kept. Our room was very comfortable and clean as well. The manager was helpful and welcoming when we checked in. The breakfast was your usual continental breakfast type foods. Nice set up and everything was fresh. We enjoyed the pool area and the hot tub was plenty hot. We walked across the street to the Skyline Restaurant and had a wonderful meal. We had a Queen Deluxe room that had a balcony. It was nice to sit on the balcony and watch the cars go by. When requesting a lake view room- keep in mind that the Hwy is between the hotel and the lake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlondieTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have stayed a several AmericInn's and have enjoyed each stay. The beds are always comfortable. Rooms are clean. Plenty of choices for breakfast and good coffee. A person can't ask for much more. Also, the employees are always willing to go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank kwallretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were in town for a wedding and wanted to stay somewhere that had a pool. The pool was fine but the hot tub was no where close to hot. It was so lukewarm we didn't even use it.
There was so much mechanical noise going on all night I barely got any sleep. Either a compressor or generator was cycling on and off all night and it was extremely loud.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were placed next to the laundry room. Staff was doing laundry until close to 8 p.m. There were two girls (staff) talking in the laundry room late into the night. We were unable to sleep because of the noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Amir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for being our guest at the AmericInn of Lake City, MN. We are deeply sorry for your room being noisier than normal. We do all of our laundry on the premise, up to 9:00 pm, and some of our rooms closer to the laundry room do get a little noisy. We are taking this issue up with our maintenance department to see about making it a quieter room. We have shared your comments with all of our front desk staff on talking so loud when that room has a guest in it. Thank you again for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews