We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
82
57
19
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
57
19
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesomeletbreakfast areaacross the streetgreat place to staywaffle makerhard boiled eggsno elevatorconference roomclean hotelvery pleasant stayswitch roomsbike rideonly drawbackbreakfast optionssink areahotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel has has a beautiful view of the lake. It's comfortable and clean and has a great breakfast that includes waffles. The pool is fantastic as the area is always very warm and the hot tub is large. This was my families second stay at the hotel and there is no doubt that if we are in the area again, it is where we will choose to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank MNHighlighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for being our guest at the AmericInn in Lake City, Mn. Our goal is to offer you a change to relax and unwind while you are staying with us. Thank you also for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Lake City AmericInn is located in a beautiful spot and tourist destination. The lake is a widening of the Mississippi and offers multiple activities including fishing, boating, touring on riverboat etc. The city offers tourist fun in publishing a brochure summarizing its many yearly activities which draw tourists, great restaurants, fun shopping, and spectacular natural scenery and viewing of eagles, birding hikes, bluff lookouts. Even though Lake City is my home town, and I go there to see relatives, it also is a wonderful get-away especially staying at the AmericInn. Great breakfasts,helpful,friendly staff, beautifully appointed furnishings, and always quiet sleeping even when full.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Bernadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey on your visit to the AmericInn of Lake City, MN. Taking the time to notify us of your great experience is great for the employees to see how our guests notice their hard work; we value your opinion and your business with the AmericInn. Thank you also for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stay here at least annually as a mini getaway from Minneapolis. The "deluxe single" is our preferred rooms. 1 queen bed with a wet bar, minifrig and microwave with upgraded flat screen tv's. The best part however is that these rooms have patios and balconies with excellent views of beautiful Lake Pepin and the Wisconsin bluffs. Try dinner at Nosh (upscale, overlooking the marina) or Reads Landing Brewing company (very nice, try the shrimp and grits with one of there own brews) a few miles down river. Watch for eagles!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank 43323Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for being our guest at the AmericInn in Lake City,Mn. Our goal is to offer you a change to relax and unwind while you are staying with us. I am pleased to hear you were able to do so and that you enjoyed patio and Lakeview. Thank you also for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The room was modern, seemed clean - but nothing exceptional. Bed was comfortable. I had no problems, and the staff was very friendly. Did not try the breakfast, but it looked like the usual items at Americinn. Property seems fine for a good, basic room at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey on your visit to the AmericInn of Lake City, MN. Taking the time to notify us of your great experience is great for the employees to see how our guests notice their hard work; we value your opinion and your business with the AmericInn. Thank you also for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

1. No ice available.
2. Housekeeping-gave us new towels-that's it.
3. No hot water for showers-not a broken water heater, but a system that is not designed to service the number of rooms it has.
Expect more for the money spent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for being our guest at the AmericInn of Lake City, MN. We are deeply sorry for your stay not being up to our standards. We did have our ice machine checked and is running properly. We have taken the water heater issue up with our maintenance department to see what the problem was. We have shared your comments with all of our staff on what to do and how to handle these types of issues. Your comfort is very important to us and we thank you again for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews