We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
83
57
19
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
57
19
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles the breakfast area nice pool and hot tub breakfast offerings waffle maker great place to stay check in was quick and easy bald eagles hard boiled eggs switch rooms conference room sink area very pleasant stay no elevator fall colors excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is a 2 star property so that is what you get. A clean room with comfortable beds. There is not a microwave or refrigerator in your room and no frills. The staff is extra friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located on a very busy street across from the lake walk which is a one mile walk into town. We bought our bikes and it is a lovely bike ride into town.
The breakfast is very nice and more than expected. Please note that there are only 6 rooms with a balcony so chances are you won't get one of them. We would stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the lake with a balcony!
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear you did not have a microwave or refrigerator in your room. When making your next reservation with us, please state that you would like a microwave and a refrigerator.We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to your next stay with us when you come to Lake City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I traveled to three different cities in MN these two weeks, Mineapolis, Lake City, and Rochester. AmericInn in Lake City is the most clean and comfortable hotel I stayed during the business trip. Thanks for providing a wonderful experience!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Yung-chang-nico... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you had a great stay with us at our hotel.
We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to your next stay with us when you come to Lake City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Perfect location, the view is amazing and the hotel is quiet. Perfect for a weekend get away. Close to the beach and state parks. Rooms were easily accessible and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kensey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you had a great stay with us at our hotel.
We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to your next stay with us when you come to Lake City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel has has a beautiful view of the lake. It's comfortable and clean and has a great breakfast that includes waffles. The pool is fantastic as the area is always very warm and the hot tub is large. This was my families second stay at the hotel and there is no doubt that if we are in the area again, it is where we will choose to stay again.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank MNHighlighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for being our guest at the AmericInn in Lake City, Mn. Our goal is to offer you a change to relax and unwind while you are staying with us. Thank you also for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Lake City AmericInn is located in a beautiful spot and tourist destination. The lake is a widening of the Mississippi and offers multiple activities including fishing, boating, touring on riverboat etc. The city offers tourist fun in publishing a brochure summarizing its many yearly activities which draw tourists, great restaurants, fun shopping, and spectacular natural scenery and viewing of eagles, birding hikes, bluff lookouts. Even though Lake City is my home town, and I go there to see relatives, it also is a wonderful get-away especially staying at the AmericInn. Great breakfasts,helpful,friendly staff, beautifully appointed furnishings, and always quiet sleeping even when full.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Bernadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey on your visit to the AmericInn of Lake City, MN. Taking the time to notify us of your great experience is great for the employees to see how our guests notice their hard work; we value your opinion and your business with the AmericInn. Thank you also for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews