We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stop.”

Gorman's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Lake Elmo
Restaurant details
Lake Elmo
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great stop.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I love to go here, for breakfast. The food is really good and the portions are substantial. The local staff is very congenial.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elmo, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
746 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“good grub”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This neighborhood style cafe serves good grub. Solid family style food with great malts. Service is usually good but can sometimes be spotty. A good choice for lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OneAddictedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great american family restaurant”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Good food, typical (in a good way) American family restaurant and menu. Service was good, restaurant was clean and taken care of. The prices were a tad higher than I expected for the area but I'm used to it all. We'll go there again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Simple and well prepared food from a family style restaurant. Good value and friendly service. A perfect end to our afternoon in the country.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Always a good choice for weekend breakfasts. The food is wonderful and the atmosphere has a nice small town feel. We've been here many times!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank franz131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gorman's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gorman's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing